• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

program that recover my data...

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

elfaii

Registered
hi!to everyone..!!!:)
do you have a good software to suggest me that i can recover my lost data from my hard disk?
for any details send me back..

Last edited:
First and foremost Welcome to OCF elfaii.

There are a few programs that can recover data. Now I am not experienced with many of them.

What caused you to lose files?

Doing some searching around google and tomshardware The only good program I am seeing people suggest is Piriform Recuva.

thank you for the welcome!!!
i had a lot of data in my drive i did a format and i wrote someting else after because i thought that it isn't the drive that i had my data....
and when i understood that i did this mistake it was very late....
so i tried with some programms to get my data back but nothing...
i will try the recuva and i try to find a program that can revover data in depth because i read that when you do format and write another data in the drive is difficult to get back the old data..

the problem with the recuva is that it cannot do recovery the stucture like parttion recovery i mean it can do only file to file but i try it..
thank you very much if you have any other idea or someone else just inform me..:)

Like Janus said, give testdisk a go. Just be warned that testdisk is rather complicated to use. I had good success with it while testing.

ok,i will try testdisk to see...
i will write back when i am ready thank you everyone..

Try FTKimager.
FTK Imager Lite Lite version is free, as the "full version" requires registration.
There's some blogspot sites with the fuller version if you want to risk it.

Powerful program my Security professor showed us how to use :D