• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Q : 4790k oc on all cores or possible higher via turbo oc?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Adrenalen

Registered
Hey Guys. So I'd like to know if it's fine if I disabled the thingy in my bios so all my cores work at the same speed (I'm at work now so don't know the exact name sorry. I'm a noob :) as for now only thing I did was put the multiplier to X46 and Vcore to 1.258 (this is where I can get this stable. Did not much testing yet got a PY-143 fan incomming) but how do most ppl oc, with all cores same speed or with turbo and descending multiplier's? Or how does this work when oc'ing the turbo thingies? Only have to mess with the Vcore also or?

Sorry for the noob Questions
Thx Len
Edit: when back at home I put rig in SIG.
I have the gigabyte z97x gaming5 mobo

6 of one, half dozen of the other. I OC with all cores and disable power savings.

Im a little confused though. You say in the first post that you have a P8P67 pro, then the giga...

(merged the similar threads, BTW).

Anyway, both boards are fine to overclock on. :)

Last edited:
6 of one, half dozen of the other. I OC with all cores and disable power savings.

Im a little confused though. You say in the first post that you have a P8P67 pro, then the giga...

(merged the similar threads, BTW).

Anyway, both boards are fine to overclock on. :)

^^^ +1 ^^^

you will have no problems, just watch temps

Hi! The gigabyte and 4790k is from me and the 2700k and p8p67 is from a friend :) thx for merging. Sorry to make 2 different threads, was thinking one belonged in mobo part and the other in CPU part :p

I followed the guide to oc my CPU from the has well oc guide here on overclockers. But I was a bit confused cause I read somewhere ppl oc by altering their turbo values?