• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Assistance please installing GPUPi.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Blaylock

"That Backfired" Senior Member
I've attempted to install GPUPi onto my 24/7 Win7-64bit OS and was unable to get it to run. I've read the 2 lengthy threads on GPUPi, but could not follow how to get it to install. I'm sure I'm just missing a step or something possibly the C++ thing.

Anyhow, I'm doing a fresh install of a stripped Win7-64 (BZ's to be precise) and would like some assistance please. I have downloaded GPUPi 2.0, 2.1 Legacy and 2.1. Also AMD SDK for win 64 bit. I will be running this on my i7-4790k with an HD7950 GPU for starters. Lets see what else do you need to know? I'm a great artist when painting a paint-by-numbers picture so please be descriptive if you can.

Thanks.

this could be an interesting thread. I could prolly use some help as well, there is something that I am missing. Or its just that mem timings make a rather decent difference.

when testing earlier I have found that memory speed does help in some places but better timings help in others and timings win out overall

FTR BZ's stripped version of Win7-64 does not allow the .net 4.X to install which is required for AMD Catalyst drivers. :( Resorting to my personal stripped version.

Update: I now have Win7-64bit installed with the AMD 13.12 driver. I also have the 3 versions of GPUPi from HWBot. 2.0, 2.1 Legacy and 2.1. In each folder is 3 application files, GPUPI, GPUPI_CUDA and GPUPI_OPENCL. I've tried opening all 9 files and receive the same error (see below). I'm stuck now and need your assistance please. TYIA.

View attachment 164519

You only want version 2.1, no legacy and no 2.0

That msg is because 2013 c++ redist is missing.

Go here