• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

SOLVED Phenom II 1050T and M4A88T-M

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

CQuezada

Hi, since this is my first thread, I will introduce myself, my name is Cristian and I'm an Informatics Engineering student specializing in Game Development (UE4 to be exact), willing to maximize the power that my current (yet old) system can deliver. As a sidenote, I'm a newbie in terms of overclocking.

Straight to the case: I have a AMD Phenom II X6 1050T currently running @3.8ghz (2.8 originally), 1.481250v (BIOS) and 0% LLC. 3.8ghz is a point where I want to sit down, since I need it to be a 24/7 system to be able to compute long tasks without being unstable. Voltage is where I found it to be "stable" (not much, you will see why) with stable being the fact that I don't get BSOD using prime95. 0% LLC is the only configuration that my mobo (specs are below this) seem to be good at, any other value is getting me a BSOD. Where is the problem then? Well, the problem is that I am getting some voltage/wattage/clock drops when it is at full load (prime95), even though I turned off every single power saving feature that my mobo let me.

So, my system specs are as follows (just in case it helps):
CPU: AMD Phenom II X6 1050T
MB: ASUS M4A88T-M (please notice the 'M')
PSU: Coolermaster Silent Pro M2 720W 80 Plus bronze
Cooling: Coolermaster Seidon 120XL (watercooling AIO)
Videocard: Nvidia Geforce GTX 650 Ti
RAM: 8GB Generic Corsairs (4x2GB) 1333mhz
Drives: 3x 7200 RPM HDD, 2 working in RAID 0

Please help me to see what could be causing this, temps are pretty fine (51ºC max I've gotten), before I upgraded my cooling system, I've seen this CPU at 80ºC without actually doing this drop.

Some extra info (original post):