• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Total Watercooling Noob needing help and advice

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

GSquid

Hi everyone, I am currently waiting for all my new goodies to arrive and I am wondering if I can have some advice and pointers from the Water Cooling Community, as I am a total useless noob when it comes to water cooling.

OK, here goes:

My current rig was bombed due to an act of nature... Seriously, lightning struck the house and I guess that's all I need to say...

So I have been giving a new rig some thought. I have come up with a build that I think will meet all my needs at home, as well as possibly cater for some needs in the future too.

The components that are on the way at the moment are:

CPU:
Intel Core i7-6950X 3.0GHz 10-Core Processor

CPU Cooler:
Cooler Master MasterAir Maker 8 66.0 CFM CPU Cooler

Motherboard:
Asus X99-E-10G WS SSI CEB LGA2011-3 Motherboard

Memory:
Corsair Dominator Platinum 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4-3333 Memory

Storage:
OCZ RD400 1TB M.2-2280 Solid State Drive
6x Samsung 850 EVO 4TB 2.5" Solid State Drive MZ-75E4T0
2x Seagate Enterprise Capacity 10TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive

Graphics Card:
2x Nvidea Titan X Pascal 12GB DDR5

Case:
Cooler Master Cosmos II - Ultra Tower

Power Supply:
Super Flower Leadex 2000W 80+ Platinum Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply

Optical Drive:
2x LG BH16NS55.AUAR10B Blu-Ray/DVD/CD Writer

Sound Card:
Asus STRIX RAID DLX 24-bit 192 KHz Sound Card

Case Fan:
12x Cooler Master XtraFlo 120 Red LED

Monitor:
3x Asus ROG SWIFT PG348Q 34.0" 100Hz Monitor

Keyboard:
Corsair Gaming K95 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard — Cherry MX Red

Mouse:
Corsair Scimitar RGB Black & Corsair M65 PRO RGB Black

Headphones:
Corsair VOID Wireless Dolby 7.1 RGB Gaming Headset — Special Edition