• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Almost no will to play games. Or a Video games burnout.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

M@rk

In the last year i almost didnt play games (Maybe 150 Hours the whole year) But i DO want to play games, Its just that i dont want to play without reason.
I replayed Dishonored and finished the game (In about a week) And then i begun playing the 'The knife of Dunwall' DLC But i stopped at the last mission or chapter (Total of 3). I really loved it but i just dont want to play it without reason.
I started playing another game like FarCry BloodDragon but im afraid i will leave that game too (Without finishing it).
I want to start playing Fallout 4 after i finish FC BD but i afraid of the same thing above.
Any solution for this? I thought of limiting the time i play it everyday (Like 2 hours per day) but i dont know if it will work. I need to get back and finish 'The knife of Dunwall' First.

I'm in a slump too.. i started downloading the free F2P/P2W games on steam just to pass time, but usually uninstall within a week.. there's no real explanation for it.. just kind of like.. meh..

I chalk it up to growing up.. I'm almost 40, got a 3rd kid on the way and play time was already down to <2hrs a day if i was lucky (including weekends). Real life isn't really taking more time, just by the time I'm sitting down to play something.. I'm just not all there to want to play.. so.. yeah. Old age or exhausted.. something, but I'm in the same boat.

Try UT4, it's free to play, but much better as many pay games, really!

Well polished, no bugs, fast, nervous, nice map design...

I'm in a slump too.. i started downloading the free F2P/P2W games on steam just to pass time, but usually uninstall within a week.. there's no real explanation for it.. just kind of like.. meh..