Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 21 to 37 of 37
  1. #21
    Senior Pink Member
    Lochekey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Central PA
    Benching Profile Folding Profile Heatware Profile
    Quote Originally Posted by Kenrou View Post
    2nd day 1 patch already in Origin - https://www.pcgamesn.com/mass-effect...h-release-date
    Unfortunately my trial has been used up now so I cannot check out the new patch. Gonna have to wait till tomorrow I guess.

  2. #22
    1st major complaint aparently is no manual saves - https://gamerant.com/mass-effect-and...-save-feature/ - http://bsn.boards.net/thread/5166/ma...iority-mission

    Fully agree with his dude :

    "no manual saves is BAD!
    1. saves get corrupted BW, did u think of that?
    2. people have a life and game play gets interrupted. U need to save and do other things. Having no manual saves limits playing time because I have to say, do i have time for this game now or should i wait till later or another day?
    3. it prevents u from going back and picking different dialog options to see what they are.
    4. players may want to redo a fight using different tactics.
    AND no saves for side quests, i saw this in a review, online abt the 1st two hours of game play, single player. I guess BW does NOT want players to do the side quests.
    NO MANUAL SAVES is a serious FLAW to this game and needs to be FIXED!"
    Last edited by Kenrou; 03-21-17 at 07:01 AM.
    CPU: FX-8370, 4.5ghz 1.368v
    Cooler: Hyper 212 EVO - SP120 LED 120mm x2
    GPU: MSI 660 Ti - N660Ti PE 2GD5/OC
    RAM: 2x 8GB Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866mhz 9-10-9-27
    Motherboard: Sabertooth 990FX R2.0
    SSD: Crucial M4-CT064M4SSD2 64gb
    HDD: WD10EZEX 7200rpm 1TB
    PSU: Corsair TX750
    CASE: NZXT S340 - AF140-LED x3 - AF120-LED x1
    OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit

  3. #23
    Member DefiantReaper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Indiana
    anyone else on a fury x experiencing horrible fps on this game on voeld? i already have tessellation disabled on radeon settings... went from like 13fps-22fps.

    i am only having problems on that planet. on 2560x1440p max
    CPU: i7 6700k @4.8GHz.. GPU: R9 Fury X with komodo Waterblock.. MOBO: MSI Z170A XPOWER TITANIUM W/ Monoblock.. PSU: eVGA Supernova P2 850w.. RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws V 16GB DDR4.. CASE: Thermaltake Core X71.. SSD: Samsung 850 evo 250GB..

  4. #24
    Senior Pink Member
    Lochekey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Central PA
    Benching Profile Folding Profile Heatware Profile
    Quote Originally Posted by Kenrou View Post
    1st major complaint aparently is no manual saves - https://gamerant.com/mass-effect-and...-save-feature/ - http://bsn.boards.net/thread/5166/ma...iority-mission

    Fully agree with his dude :

    "no manual saves is BAD!
    1. saves get corrupted BW, did u think of that?
    2. people have a life and game play gets interrupted. U need to save and do other things. Having no manual saves limits playing time because I have to say, do i have time for this game now or should i wait till later or another day?
    3. it prevents u from going back and picking different dialog options to see what they are.
    4. players may want to redo a fight using different tactics.
    AND no saves for side quests, i saw this in a review, online abt the 1st two hours of game play, single player. I guess BW does NOT want players to do the side quests.
    NO MANUAL SAVES is a serious FLAW to this game and needs to be FIXED!"
    Just saw this post. I don't know what you are referencing but I can definitely say that you can have manual saves. I have a butt load of saves throughout the game.

  5. #25
    He wants the ability to save anytime/anywhere (except during combat) like the other 3 Mass Effect.

    http://m.gamerevolution.com/faq/mass...to-save-130097

    "Note that manual saves are not available during some sections of missions."
    CPU: FX-8370, 4.5ghz 1.368v
    Cooler: Hyper 212 EVO - SP120 LED 120mm x2
    GPU: MSI 660 Ti - N660Ti PE 2GD5/OC
    RAM: 2x 8GB Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866mhz 9-10-9-27
    Motherboard: Sabertooth 990FX R2.0
    SSD: Crucial M4-CT064M4SSD2 64gb
    HDD: WD10EZEX 7200rpm 1TB
    PSU: Corsair TX750
    CASE: NZXT S340 - AF140-LED x3 - AF120-LED x1
    OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit

  6. #26
    Senior Pink Member
    Lochekey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Central PA
    Benching Profile Folding Profile Heatware Profile
    Ah i see. Well that is a little detail too me and until you pointed it out I have not even notice that I was missing this functionality.

    Guess it just is not something I would find myself using.

  7. #27
    Quote Originally Posted by Lochekey View Post
    Guess it just is not something I would find myself using.
    Normally I would agree but then i remember how many times I had to redo a level on some game because I was so into the story I actually forgot to save along the way and I really really want to cry
    CPU: FX-8370, 4.5ghz 1.368v
    Cooler: Hyper 212 EVO - SP120 LED 120mm x2
    GPU: MSI 660 Ti - N660Ti PE 2GD5/OC
    RAM: 2x 8GB Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866mhz 9-10-9-27
    Motherboard: Sabertooth 990FX R2.0
    SSD: Crucial M4-CT064M4SSD2 64gb
    HDD: WD10EZEX 7200rpm 1TB
    PSU: Corsair TX750
    CASE: NZXT S340 - AF140-LED x3 - AF120-LED x1
    OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit

  8. #28
    ME:A was cracked a few days ago, not the fastest for Denuvo but close enough ?

    http://www.dsogaming.com/news/despit...ed-in-10-days/
    Last edited by Kenrou; 04-05-17 at 06:57 AM.
    CPU: FX-8370, 4.5ghz 1.368v
    Cooler: Hyper 212 EVO - SP120 LED 120mm x2
    GPU: MSI 660 Ti - N660Ti PE 2GD5/OC
    RAM: 2x 8GB Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866mhz 9-10-9-27
    Motherboard: Sabertooth 990FX R2.0
    SSD: Crucial M4-CT064M4SSD2 64gb
    HDD: WD10EZEX 7200rpm 1TB
    PSU: Corsair TX750
    CASE: NZXT S340 - AF140-LED x3 - AF120-LED x1
    OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit

  9. #29
    Anyone else having auto-save problems in EOS ? 2x already it corrupted and I lost a couple hours gaming
    CPU: FX-8370, 4.5ghz 1.368v
    Cooler: Hyper 212 EVO - SP120 LED 120mm x2
    GPU: MSI 660 Ti - N660Ti PE 2GD5/OC
    RAM: 2x 8GB Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866mhz 9-10-9-27
    Motherboard: Sabertooth 990FX R2.0
    SSD: Crucial M4-CT064M4SSD2 64gb
    HDD: WD10EZEX 7200rpm 1TB
    PSU: Corsair TX750
    CASE: NZXT S340 - AF140-LED x3 - AF120-LED x1
    OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit

  10. #30
    Senior Pink Member
    Lochekey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Central PA
    Benching Profile Folding Profile Heatware Profile
    Quote Originally Posted by Kenrou View Post
    Anyone else having auto-save problems in EOS ? 2x already it corrupted and I lost a couple hours gaming
    Is this before or after the most recent update?

    Speaking of the new update. I was kinda perturbed about it. Don't you know I waste points upgrading my storage just to have them turnaround and drastically increase the storage capacity.

  11. #31
    1.04, haven't gone back to EOS after today's update. TBF storage space hasn't been a problem yet, only thing that was really bothering me was the face expressions and that was lightly tweaked, so "playable" for now.
    CPU: FX-8370, 4.5ghz 1.368v
    Cooler: Hyper 212 EVO - SP120 LED 120mm x2
    GPU: MSI 660 Ti - N660Ti PE 2GD5/OC
    RAM: 2x 8GB Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866mhz 9-10-9-27
    Motherboard: Sabertooth 990FX R2.0
    SSD: Crucial M4-CT064M4SSD2 64gb
    HDD: WD10EZEX 7200rpm 1TB
    PSU: Corsair TX750
    CASE: NZXT S340 - AF140-LED x3 - AF120-LED x1
    OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit

  12. #32
    Senior Pink Member
    Lochekey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Central PA
    Benching Profile Folding Profile Heatware Profile
    I tend to be a hoarder so I was pleased with that aspect of the update.

  13. #33
    Is it just me or the whole way the menus were designed seem like a console port ? non-intuitive/confusing for mouse/keyb users. The quest menu is still a mess (think ME2 was the best one on that point) and there are a ton of quests that don't really explain what you have to do or where to go. At least 2 quests in EOS are bugged. Nomad's "Platinum" paint job every now and then loses the chrome effect. My scanner keeps showing the Nomad as unidentified ever since it got upgrades. Can't interact with several NPC's unless i move the camera or my toon around (TBF the other ME had this bug on occasion). The planet search although visually beautiful becomes very bothersome very fast, huge time sink with the ~10s animations.

    I have only been in 2 major quest line planets and i have a lot more then the above to complain about, this game seriously needs more patching...
    CPU: FX-8370, 4.5ghz 1.368v
    Cooler: Hyper 212 EVO - SP120 LED 120mm x2
    GPU: MSI 660 Ti - N660Ti PE 2GD5/OC
    RAM: 2x 8GB Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866mhz 9-10-9-27
    Motherboard: Sabertooth 990FX R2.0
    SSD: Crucial M4-CT064M4SSD2 64gb
    HDD: WD10EZEX 7200rpm 1TB
    PSU: Corsair TX750
    CASE: NZXT S340 - AF140-LED x3 - AF120-LED x1
    OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit

  14. #34
    Enemies stuck in walls that can shoot at us and we can't shoot back YAY
    CPU: FX-8370, 4.5ghz 1.368v
    Cooler: Hyper 212 EVO - SP120 LED 120mm x2
    GPU: MSI 660 Ti - N660Ti PE 2GD5/OC
    RAM: 2x 8GB Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866mhz 9-10-9-27
    Motherboard: Sabertooth 990FX R2.0
    SSD: Crucial M4-CT064M4SSD2 64gb
    HDD: WD10EZEX 7200rpm 1TB
    PSU: Corsair TX750
    CASE: NZXT S340 - AF140-LED x3 - AF120-LED x1
    OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit

  15. #35
    Senior Pink Member
    Lochekey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Central PA
    Benching Profile Folding Profile Heatware Profile
    Quote Originally Posted by Kenrou View Post
    Enemies stuck in walls that can shoot at us and we can't shoot back YAY
    Where did you find this? In going to have to go look for it.

    On the EOS quests that you say are bugged, which ones where you having problems with?

  16. #36
    Likes Popcorn petteyg359's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Texas
    Folding Profile SETI Profile Heatware Profile
    I keep having the can't-buy-a-Linux-version bug
    Gigabyte GA-X99-Ultra-Gaming - i7 5930k - 64 GiB 4-2666 - R9 Fury X 4 GiB - 10 Pro x64 / Gentoo amd64
    Dell XPS 15 L502x - i7 2760QM - 16 GiB 3-1600 - GT 540M 2 GiB - 10 Pro x64 / Gentoo amd64
    Sager NP8658-S - i7 6820HK - 64 GiB 4-2133 - GTX 980M 8 GiB - Gentoo amd64

    [GB ≠ GiB] [MB ≠ MiB] [kB ≠ kiB] [1000 ≠ 1024] [Giga ≠ gram] [Mega ≠ milli] [Kelvin ≠ kilo] [Byte ≠ bit]
    "Apparently, Plaintiff believes that he could sue an egg company for fraud for labeling a carton of 12 eggs a “dozen,” because some bakers would view a “dozen” as including 13 items." - Western Digital 2006
    Folding User Stats

  17. #37
    Quote Originally Posted by Lochekey View Post
    Where did you find this? In going to have to go look for it.

    On the EOS quests that you say are bugged, which ones where you having problems with?
    Havarl, although i'm 80% sure they end up like that Because of one of my teammates, Cora or Drak (wasn't happening before). A quick run to a pod+save+load fixes it.

    EOS - "The Ghost of Promise", i got all the datapads, sent me to the Vault but then when i go back to the terminal to deliver i miss-clicked on one of the other entries which made the quest reset, now they won't show up again. "Data Trail" is this supposed to be random or have a trigger ? i have been to every single Kett site and i still can't find info on it.

    Nexus - "Task: Better Crafting" stays open even though i completed it.

    Tempest (?) - "Outlaw Weapon Crafting" it reads as finished but the ! stays on it and has no text. At one point Liam asks me to craft a set of Arms which the quest completed but they are still in my inventory, can i safely sell them ?


    Speaking of bugs : yes she's leaning AWAY from the console...

    Name:  Clipboard01.jpg
Views: 13
Size:  291.9 KB
    Last edited by Kenrou; 04-10-17 at 05:07 AM.
    CPU: FX-8370, 4.5ghz 1.368v
    Cooler: Hyper 212 EVO - SP120 LED 120mm x2
    GPU: MSI 660 Ti - N660Ti PE 2GD5/OC
    RAM: 2x 8GB Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866mhz 9-10-9-27
    Motherboard: Sabertooth 990FX R2.0
    SSD: Crucial M4-CT064M4SSD2 64gb
    HDD: WD10EZEX 7200rpm 1TB
    PSU: Corsair TX750
    CASE: NZXT S340 - AF140-LED x3 - AF120-LED x1
    OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •