Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Member AudiMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Winnipeg
    Posts
    2,695

    KingMAX like WOW!!!

    Is this a good score for my kingmax?

  2. #2
    Member xl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Posts
    277
    im gonna go ahead and say YESSSSSSS! (you have nice scores with the radeon too )

  3. #3
    Member AudiMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Winnipeg
    Posts
    2,695
    Yeah, I hit 9304 with the radeon :P

  4. #4
    Member Greg M's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Highlands Ranch, CO
    Posts
    1,462
    How do you manage to get these insane fsb speeds?

  5. #5
    Member AudiMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Winnipeg
    Posts
    2,695
    Originally posted by Greg M
    How do you manage to get these insane fsb speeds?
    I think you would be better off to ask EPoX about that one

  6. #6
    Member Greg M's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Highlands Ranch, CO
    Posts
    1,462
    What is the speed of your CPU clock? What does your SANDRA CPU benchmark look like?

  7. #7
    Senior Member Yodums's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada
    Posts
    12,405
    I can't believe your video card is taking that high AGP Bus. Mine craps out around 172fsb which is bad.

    Yea I like Kingmax as well. I also heard Samsung was very good.
    Peter Gibbons: Let me ask you something. When you come in on Monday, and you're not feelin' real well, does anyone ever say to you, 'Sounds like someone has a case of the Mondays'?

    Lawrence: No. No, man. ****, no, man. I believe you'd get your ass kicked sayin' something like that, man.

  8. #8
    Member AudiMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Winnipeg
    Posts
    2,695
    Right now my XP-1700 is running at 9 X 200 (1800 MHz)

    My Video card can handle a 215 FSB and probably higher, but that's the limit of my RAM.

    I'll have to make some Sandra benchies of my CPU when I get home.

  9. #9
    Senior Member Yodums's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada
    Posts
    12,405
    Originally posted by AudiMan
    Right now my XP-1700 is running at 9 X 200 (1800 MHz)

    My Video card can handle a 215 FSB and probably higher, but that's the limit of my RAM.

    I'll have to make some Sandra benchies of my CPU when I get home.
    Now imagine Kingmax made some PC3200. And your running at that speed with Turbo timings, CAS2-2-2, 5-1, CMD Rate 1T. Your scores would be near like 3400 or so

    Yodums
    Peter Gibbons: Let me ask you something. When you come in on Monday, and you're not feelin' real well, does anyone ever say to you, 'Sounds like someone has a case of the Mondays'?

    Lawrence: No. No, man. ****, no, man. I believe you'd get your ass kicked sayin' something like that, man.

  10. #10
    Member AudiMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Winnipeg
    Posts
    2,695
    Originally posted by Yodums
    I can't believe your video card is taking that high AGP Bus. Mine craps out around 172fsb which is bad.
    I think your video card craps out at 172 FSB cuz your mobo is a piece of junk (j/k)

    You need an EPoX, those mobos are

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •