Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Member AudiMan's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Winnipeg

    KingMAX like WOW!!!

    Is this a good score for my kingmax?

  2. #2
    Member xl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    St. Louis, Missouri
    im gonna go ahead and say YESSSSSSS! (you have nice scores with the radeon too )

  3. #3
    Member AudiMan's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Winnipeg
    Yeah, I hit 9304 with the radeon :P

  4. #4
    Member Greg M's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Highlands Ranch, CO
    How do you manage to get these insane fsb speeds?

  5. #5
    Member AudiMan's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Winnipeg
    Originally posted by Greg M
    How do you manage to get these insane fsb speeds?
    I think you would be better off to ask EPoX about that one

  6. #6
    Member Greg M's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Highlands Ranch, CO
    What is the speed of your CPU clock? What does your SANDRA CPU benchmark look like?

  7. #7
    Senior Member Yodums's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada
    I can't believe your video card is taking that high AGP Bus. Mine craps out around 172fsb which is bad.

    Yea I like Kingmax as well. I also heard Samsung was very good.
    Peter Gibbons: Let me ask you something. When you come in on Monday, and you're not feelin' real well, does anyone ever say to you, 'Sounds like someone has a case of the Mondays'?

    Lawrence: No. No, man. ****, no, man. I believe you'd get your ass kicked sayin' something like that, man.

  8. #8
    Member AudiMan's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Winnipeg
    Right now my XP-1700 is running at 9 X 200 (1800 MHz)

    My Video card can handle a 215 FSB and probably higher, but that's the limit of my RAM.

    I'll have to make some Sandra benchies of my CPU when I get home.

  9. #9
    Senior Member Yodums's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada
    Originally posted by AudiMan
    Right now my XP-1700 is running at 9 X 200 (1800 MHz)

    My Video card can handle a 215 FSB and probably higher, but that's the limit of my RAM.

    I'll have to make some Sandra benchies of my CPU when I get home.
    Now imagine Kingmax made some PC3200. And your running at that speed with Turbo timings, CAS2-2-2, 5-1, CMD Rate 1T. Your scores would be near like 3400 or so

    Yodums
    Peter Gibbons: Let me ask you something. When you come in on Monday, and you're not feelin' real well, does anyone ever say to you, 'Sounds like someone has a case of the Mondays'?

    Lawrence: No. No, man. ****, no, man. I believe you'd get your ass kicked sayin' something like that, man.

  10. #10
    Member AudiMan's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Winnipeg
    Originally posted by Yodums
    I can't believe your video card is taking that high AGP Bus. Mine craps out around 172fsb which is bad.
    I think your video card craps out at 172 FSB cuz your mobo is a piece of junk (j/k)

    You need an EPoX, those mobos are

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •