Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Alternative Modding > Project Logs
Project Logs
Forum Jump

Project: Rackmount Overkill

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-28-10, 06:06 AM   #661
j0rd
Member

 
j0rd's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Perth, Australia

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by thideras View Post
No, the programs have to be specially written for clusters. It isn't like a dual/quad core system where you simply add more cores and load them up. The information has to be sent a special way so the other nodes can work on them. I know that they said they were not doing a cluster version until the SMP is working good. So that will be a long way out or "never". I think Linpack will be a good place to start and show that it is working as intended. I just need to get it to compile...
cool, i have an understanding of how clusters work, and how much of a pain in the <insert body part here> it can be to get apps running against them, which is why i don't bother running one. Just didn't know if there was any software for folding on a cluster. Shame, would be a cool way of doing it.

__________________
J0rd_

‾pɹ0ɾ
j0rd is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-28-10, 07:59 AM Thread Starter   #662
thideras
Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
Premium Member #3
First Responders

 
thideras's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: South Dakota

 
Yeah, that would be pretty neat if it did. Would give me a good starting point.

__________________
Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
Router: Coming soon
"That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
"Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

Current project: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
My Website


Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!
thideras is offline Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-28-10, 06:31 PM   #663
visbits
Member

 
visbits's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2009

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aynjell View Post
I love me some Centos, my server runs it. Getting samba without disabling the security features (selinux as an example) was a bit painful but I finally managed. That plus webmin is just slicker than snot on a hot handrail.

Haha, Its only cheating if you know what your doing. We install webmin for a lot of our VPS customers and most of them seem to get most things taken care of.

__________________
Using Ubuntu does not make you good with linux.

HEATWARE
visbits is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-29-10, 10:50 PM Thread Starter   #664
thideras
Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
Premium Member #3
First Responders

 
thideras's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: South Dakota

 
Just pulled the Cisco out of the rack so I can sell it. I've had it a long time, but I never had a use.

I'm also having severe issues with the second Compaq server. Both drives keep being marked as bad and the system will crash.

__________________
Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
Router: Coming soon
"That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
"Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

Current project: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
My Website


Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!
thideras is offline Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-29-10, 10:54 PM   #665
Aynjell
Member



Join Date: Dec 2008

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by thideras View Post
That is just cheating.

*thumps chest*
Proud to be command line only server.
Quote:
Originally Posted by visbits View Post
Haha, Its only cheating if you know what your doing. We install webmin for a lot of our VPS customers and most of them seem to get most things taken care of.
This is true. The webmin utility makes my server more of an appliance... something I desire deeply. I want to turn it on and it do it's functions as configured. It does this, and I am happy about it. The more it behaves like a router in terms of my experience directly with it, the better. One of these things it does is cool my feet when I rest them on it. That top 140 mm is perfect for getting through the socks and down in between your toes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by thideras View Post
That is just cheating.

*thumps chest*
Proud to be command line only server.
I know my way around a command line. I can get all the information I want with two hands, but when when I can use one? You forget I've had many many hours of experience with gentoo. I've probably had a few weeks total of my life just doing gentoo installs.

Also, your pictures showed gnome. I don't even have X installed on my centos box. You can take that ill gotten pride elsewhere... SIR.

__________________
Do not break wind in the same room as a dark brother or sister; to do so is to invoke the wrath of Sithis. - Aynjell, in fond memory of Lucien LeChance
Aynjell is offline Author Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-29-10, 10:58 PM Thread Starter   #666
thideras
Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
Premium Member #3
First Responders

 
thideras's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: South Dakota

 
I know, I'm just giving you a hard time.

Gnome was the cluster, that is it. My "production server" does not use anything but the terminal. Read the thread!

__________________
Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
Router: Coming soon
"That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
"Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

Current project: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
My Website


Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!
thideras is offline Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-29-10, 11:40 PM   #667
Aynjell
Member



Join Date: Dec 2008

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by thideras View Post
I know, I'm just giving you a hard time.

Gnome was the cluster, that is it. My "production server" does not use anything but the terminal. Read the thread!
23 pages? Pfft. I probably should re-read it. it's been a slow build so I haven't remembered everything about your setup and it's changed a few times. :P

__________________
Do not break wind in the same room as a dark brother or sister; to do so is to invoke the wrath of Sithis. - Aynjell, in fond memory of Lucien LeChance
Aynjell is offline Author Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-29-10, 11:45 PM Thread Starter   #668
thideras
Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
Premium Member #3
First Responders

 
thideras's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: South Dakota

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aynjell View Post
23 pages? Pfft. I probably should re-read it. it's been a slow build so I haven't remembered everything about your setup and it's changed a few times. :P
You can read the whole thing, if you want, but I was specifically suggesting reading about the cluster. That explains why those are running a GUI.

__________________
Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
Router: Coming soon
"That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
"Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

Current project: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
My Website


Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!
thideras is offline Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-23-10, 11:39 AM Thread Starter   #669
thideras
Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
Premium Member #3
First Responders

 
thideras's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: South Dakota

 
Still working on scripts, just wrote this. I had an issue a while back (if you remember) where my external drive was not mounted and it ended up using "dd" to backup the OS drive to itself. This put it in an endless loop that eventually caused the server to stop responding. I need to be able to avoid this and quickly test if a drive is mapped. If, for some reason, it is unavailable or mapped incorrectly, the script will skip that section to prevent damage. Here is the script that I used to test whether a drive was mapped.

Code:
#!/bin/bash
#This is the mount script that will return the number of drives mapped
#If it is mapped, it will return 1
#If it is not mapped, it will return 0

#If there is more than one, you either are not specifying your mount
#point correctly or you have some with similar names. The "if"
#statement will default to the "else" condition if more than 1 is returned.

#Here is the actual test "if" statement
if [ `mount | grep -c "/mnt/hitachi/"` -eq "1" ]
  then
        echo The drive is mapped
  else
        echo WARNING! DRIVE NOT MAPPED!
        echo EXITING SCRIPT
fi

exit
I'm currently working on adding this to my existing archive script.

__________________
Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
Router: Coming soon
"That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
"Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

Current project: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
My Website


Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!
thideras is offline Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-23-10, 12:32 PM Thread Starter   #670
thideras
Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
Premium Member #3
First Responders

 
thideras's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: South Dakota

 
I updated the test script to work with multiple mounted points, if needed. This will prevent it from wiping out the external drive if the RAID array isn't working properly.

Code:
#!/bin/bash
#This is the mount script that will return the number of drives mapped
#If it is mapped, it will return 1
#If it is not mapped, it will return 0

#If there is more than one, you either are not specifying your mount
#point correctly or you have some with similar names and the "if"
#statement will default to the "else" condition.

#Here is the actual test "if" statement
if [ `mount | grep -c "/mnt/hitachi"` -eq "1" ] && [ `mount | grep -c "/mnt/green"` -eq "1" ]
  then
        echo The drive is mapped
  else
        echo WARNING! DRIVE NOT MAPPED!
        echo EXITING SCRIPT
fi

exit
Here is the full, newly updated, script. I fixed some formatting issues and shortened some "if" statements to save space and make it look cleaner. Green is new code.

Code:
#!/bin/bash
#This script contains all of the rsync commands that are run daily on
#Thideras' file server.  The main use for this script is to backup to
#alternate locations, such as an external drive or remote location.

LOG=/mnt/hitachi/logs/rsync/rsync-$(date +%m-%d-%Y).log

#Give the date and time started
echo ----------LOG START---------- 1>>$LOG
echo This log started on `date +%H`:`date +%M`:`date +%S` 1>>$LOG
echo ----------LOG START---------- 1>>$LOG
echo 1>>$LOG

#Set the current time
STARTHOUR=10#`date +%H`
STARTMIN=10#`date +%M`
STARTSEC=10#`date +%S`

#============================================================================#
#This section is the daily rsync section
#============================================================================#

#Test to see if the drive is mapped and available
if [ `mount | grep -c "/mnt/hitachi"` -eq "1" ]; then
    #If it is mounted, continue

    #Set the locations
    COREY=/mnt/hitachi/rsync/corey/
    COREY_COPYTO=/mnt/green/rsync_copy/corey

    DAN=/mnt/hitachi/rsync/dan/
    DAN_COPYTO=/mnt/green/rsync_copy/dan

    DIANA=/mnt/hitachi/rsync/diana/
    DIANA_COPYTO=/mnt/green/rsync_copy/diana

    #Copy the files
    rsync -av --delete $COREY $COREY_COPYTO 1>>$LOG
    rsync -av --delete $DAN $DAN_COPYTO 1>>$LOG
    rsync -av --delete $DIANA $DIANA_COPYTO 1>>$LOG

  else
    #If it is not mounted, skip the section

    echo WARNING! The mount point "/mnt/hitachi" is NOT MOUNTED! 1>>$LOG
    echo Skipping RSYNC portion of this script! 1>>$LOG
    echo Please verify that the drive is mounted properly. 1>>$LOG
fi


#============================================================================#
#End daily rsync section
#============================================================================#






#============================================================================#
#This is the archive function, runs on Monday only
#============================================================================#

echo 1>>$LOG
echo ----------------------------- 1>>$LOG
echo Weekly archive start 1>>$LOG
echo ----------------------------- 1>>$LOG
echo 1>>$LOG

if [ `mount | grep -c "/mnt/hitachi"` -eq "1" ] && [ `mount | grep -c "/mnt/green"` -eq "1" ]; then
    if [ `date +%u` -eq "1" ]; then
        echo Starting weekly archive 1>>$LOG

        #Set the backup source locations
        COREY1="/mnt/hitachi/rsync/corey/World of Warcraft"
        DAN1="/mnt/hitachi/rsync/dan/World of Warcraft"
        DIANA1="/mnt/hitachi/rsync/diana/World of Warcraft"

        #Set the backup destination locations
        COREY1_GZIP="/mnt/hitachi/backups/Corey_WoW/WoW-$(date +%m-%d-%Y).tar"
        COREY2_GZIP="/mnt/green/backups/corey/WoW-$(date +%m-%d-%Y).tar"
        DAN1_GZIP="/mnt/hitachi/backups/Dan_WoW/WoW-$(date +%m-%d-%Y).tar"
        DAN2_GZIP="/mnt/green/backups/dan/WoW-$(date +%m-%d-%Y).tar"
            DIANA1_GZIP="/mnt/hitachi/backups/Diana_WoW/WoW-$(date +%m-%d-%Y).tar"
            DIANA2_GZIP="/mnt/green/backups/diana/WoW-$(date +%m-%d-%Y).tar"

        #Tar and Gzip the files
        tar -cf "$COREY1_GZIP" "$COREY1"
        tar -cf "$DAN1_GZIP" "$DAN1"
        tar -cf "$DIANA1_GZIP" "$DIANA1"

        #Copy the files to the green drive
        cp "$COREY1_GZIP" "$COREY2_GZIP" 1>>$LOG
        cp "$DAN1_GZIP" "$DAN2_GZIP" 1>>$LOG
        cp "$DIANA1_GZIP" "$DIANA2_GZIP" 1>>$LOG

        echo Weekly archive complete! 1>>$LOG
      else
        echo Weekly archive is not set to run today 1>>$LOG
    fi
  else
        #If it is not mounted, skip the section

        echo WARNING! The following mount points may NOT be mounted: 1>>$LOG
        echo /mnt/hitachi 1>>$LOG
        echo /mnt/green 1>>$LOG
        echo Skipping archive portion of this script! 1>>$LOG
        echo Please verify that the drives are mounted properly. 1>>$LOG
fi
    

echo 1>>$LOG
echo ----------------------------- 1>>$LOG
echo Weekly archive end 1>>$LOG
echo ----------------------------- 1>>$LOG


#============================================================================#
#End weekly archive
#============================================================================#


#Get the current time in minutes and seconds, assign to variables
ENDHOUR=10#`date +%H`
ENDMIN=10#`date +%M`
ENDSEC=10#`date +%S`

#Compute the difference between the start and end time
HOUR=$(($ENDHOUR - $STARTHOUR))
MIN=$(($ENDMIN - $STARTMIN))
SEC=$(($ENDSEC - $STARTSEC))

#If the time goes under 0, correct the time
if [ $SEC -lt "0" ]
   then
        SEC=$(($SEC + 60))
        MIN=$(($MIN - 1))
fi

if [ $MIN -lt "0" ]
   then
        MIN=$(($MIN + 60))
        HOUR=$(($HOUR - 1))
fi

if [ $HOUR -lt "0" ]
   then
        HOUR=$(($HOUR + 24))
fi

#Add the end date and time
echo 1>>$LOG
echo -----------LOG END----------- 1>>$LOG
echo This log ended on `date +%H`:`date +%M`:`date +%S` 1>>$LOG
echo Runtime: "$HOUR"h "$MIN"m "$SEC"s 1>>$LOG
echo -----------LOG END----------- 1>>$LOG

exit
So far, the code seems to work, it is allowing the RSYNC script to work:

Code:
----------LOG START----------
This log started on 12:28:08
----------LOG START----------

building file list ... done

sent 2386278 bytes  received 20 bytes  681799.43 bytes/sec
total size is 164645194804  speedup is 68996.07
building file list ... done

sent 167408 bytes  received 20 bytes  334856.00 bytes/sec
total size is 30765973349  speedup is 183756.44
building file list ... done

sent 477570 bytes  received 20 bytes  955180.00 bytes/sec
total size is 25459954416  speedup is 53309.23

-----------------------------
Weekly archive start
-----------------------------

Weekly archive is not set to run today

-----------------------------
Weekly archive end
-----------------------------

-----------LOG END-----------
This log ended on 12:28:12
Runtime: 0h 0m 4s
-----------LOG END-----------

__________________
Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
Router: Coming soon
"That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
"Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

Current project: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
My Website


Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!
thideras is offline Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-23-10, 12:30 AM Thread Starter   #671
thideras
Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
Premium Member #3
First Responders

 
thideras's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: South Dakota

 
Got an upgrade for the server in. The operating system drive will be moved to a SSD! Got a 30gb OCZ Vertex for $45 shipped; couldn't pass that up.

Problem is, the SAS drives are slightly larger than the SSD, so I can't dd it over. The other problem is, I can't resize LVM's easily. Not many live distros seem to support this and it turns out to just be a headache. This means I'm going to be reinstalling the operating system, yay. I'm still undecided if I want to keep the SAS drives for my VM's or sell them.

__________________
Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
Router: Coming soon
"That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
"Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

Current project: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
My Website


Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!
thideras is offline Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 12-03-10, 06:29 AM   #672
Como
Member

 
Como's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Maine

 
Keep an eye out in 2011, I'll be putting my own overkill project together. I've got a similar dell dual p3 server (2.5 gigs of pc133) sitting around, a rackmount APC battery backup, a norco 4u server that's my current machine, and I'm looking to put together a new storage server.
I also happen to have a steel and glass enclosed rack-on-wheels lying around

Watch out, Thideras, I'm comin' for you

__________________
This space is for rent.*


*I'm Lying
Como is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 12-03-10, 08:02 AM Thread Starter   #673
thideras
Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
Premium Member #3
First Responders

 
thideras's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: South Dakota

 
Very nice, looking forward to seeing it.

__________________
Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
Router: Coming soon
"That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
"Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

Current project: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
My Website


Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!
thideras is offline Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 12-04-10, 08:58 PM   #674
visbits
Member

 
visbits's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2009

 


12 2TB 7.2k SAS 6.0... Does I win cookie? lol

__________________
Using Ubuntu does not make you good with linux.

HEATWARE
visbits is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 12-04-10, 11:20 PM Thread Starter   #675
thideras
Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
Premium Member #3
First Responders

 
thideras's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: South Dakota

 
Only if you send it to me.

__________________
Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
Router: Coming soon
"That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
"Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

Current project: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
My Website


Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!
thideras is offline Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 12-05-10, 02:58 AM   #676
joshhua5
Member

 
joshhua5's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Perth, Westen Austalia

 

__________________
The Beast
OS: Windows 7 64 Bit
Cpu: AMD FX-8150 @ 4.1Ghz
Mobo: GA-990FXA-UD7
Cooler: XSPC Rasa 750 RS240
PSU: ThermalTake XT 875W
GPU: Sapphire 6970 OC Edition
Ram: 16GB Corsair Vengeance 1600
joshhua5 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 12-25-10, 03:07 AM   #677
GIXXERGUY6

 
GIXXERGUY6's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Northwest Ohio

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshhua5 View Post


fixed it for you

__________________
Thermaltake vh6000bws
EVGA x58 SLI LE 3x SLI
SilverStone ZM1200M
i7 920 D0 - 3.8 Folding away 1.35v(1.23v load)
Megahalems Rev.B push pull R4's
1tb Seagate 7200.11 Sata,5 500gb
2- EVGA GTS450 1gb
Folding User Stats
My Heat
Thanks for kicking my card in the RAMDAC's
GIXXERGUY6 is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 12-25-10, 04:10 PM   #678
Angry

 
Angry's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Bluefield, WV

10 Year Badge
 
How much was that sucker?

__________________

Main Rig.....................Game Server............................................ Media Server..............Untangle................Nvidia Shield
Core i3 2100 ....... ........Phenom II X4 965 w/CM Hyper 612.............Athlon II X4 620....... Athlon X2 2350-BE....... Android 4.4.2
MSI P67A-GD65 ..............GA-890GPA-UD3H.....................................Biostar A780L3G...........MSI 785GTM-45..........16gb mSDHC
G.Skill 1333 4x2gb............16gb Partriot S5 1333................................4gb DDR3 1333...........4gb OCZ DDR2 1066
EVGA GTX 670 ....................EVGA GTX275
60gb OCZ Summit.................4x250gb WD RE Raid0
ViewSonic VX2453mh-LED
Angry is offline Benching Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 12-27-10, 11:16 AM Thread Starter   #679
thideras
Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
Premium Member #3
First Responders

 
thideras's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: South Dakota

 
I should have a Dell PowerConnect 5224 coming shortly. Can't wait to have a managed switch. VLANs. Teaming. QoS. Mmm...

__________________
Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
Router: Coming soon
"That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
"Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

Current project: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
My Website


Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!
thideras is offline Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 12-27-10, 11:25 AM   #680
PhysX
Member

 
PhysX's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Calgary

 
ah yes, lan teaming, not an issue for me currently, but later on will add that your project is crazy btw, very nice.

__________________
ASUS P8P67 DLX | Core i7 2600k @ 5200Mh - CM Hyper 212+ | 2x4GB DDR3 Corsair Vengance 1600| 2x Sapphire Radeon HD 6970 2GB CrossFireX | 2 X WD Black 500GB HW-Raid 0 - 2 X WD GREEN 1.5TB (EARS) HW-RAID 1 | Corsair AX 1200
PhysX is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Alternative Modding > Project Logs
Project Logs
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:25 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?