Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Memory
Memory
Forum Jump

Help Overclockin G.Skill 2000 Mhz

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-28-12, 12:00 PM Thread Starter   #1
TTkiraTT
New Member



Join Date: Apr 2012

 
Help Overclockin G.Skill 2000 Mhz


Hello, I'm new on the forum.. i'm asking if someone can guide me on how to overclock my memories here are my spects

Motherboard: Asrock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Memory: Dual channel G.Skill 2000Mhz DDR3
Video Card: Ge Force Gtx 570
Cpu: Intel Core I7 2600K 3.40 GHZ

Memory:
Motherboard:
Cpu:

if there is some thing u guys need to know tell me and ill post more info
TTkiraTT is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-28-12, 12:08 PM   #2
redduc900
Super Moderator


 
redduc900's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: WCG@home in Portland

10 Year Badge
 
Just change the DRAM Frequency option to DDR3-2000 at a 100 BCLK, and the four primary DRAM timings and voltage to match what your modules are rated at, i.e. CL9-10-9-28 @ 1.55v. Or select the Load XMP Setting option, and choose Profile #1 to match the DDR3-2000 profile.

redduc900 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-28-12, 12:17 PM Thread Starter   #3
TTkiraTT
New Member



Join Date: Apr 2012

 
Sorry My bad i just saw my memories are 2133Mhz So Sorry how can i do it to 2133? if is not much to ask
TTkiraTT is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-28-12, 12:19 PM   #4
redduc900
Super Moderator


 
redduc900's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: WCG@home in Portland

10 Year Badge
 
Just select DDR3-2133 instead of DDR3-2000, or enable the XMP profile.

redduc900 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-28-12, 12:44 PM Thread Starter   #5
TTkiraTT
New Member



Join Date: Apr 2012

 
Hi there again i selected the XMP profile, how can i see if the memories are actually 2133 now?
cuz i tried to do it manually and my computer showed me a bluescreen that lasted like 1 sec and then rebooted :S then i selected the profile and it just logged right but i'm not sure if it worked look ill post another screen

Spd:
Memory:

Sorry if i'm a bit dumb first time overclocking and i'm a bit afraid of destroying my computer Lol
TTkiraTT is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-28-12, 01:14 PM   #6
c00l3st



Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: abu dhabi uae

 
seems to me that you got it. its a dual channel ? well 1064.3mhz x2 = 2128.x if ur rated 2133 then you should be at 2133 when on load.

__________________
Case: Cooler Master Stryker
Processor: Intel i5 2500k - Corsair H100
Mobo: Gigabyte Z68AP-D3
Gpu: Gigabyte 7950 WF3
Ram: 4GBx2 Corsiar Vengaence Red
HDD: 120Gb Kingston HyperX 3k , 1Tb Seagate
PSU: Corsair Tx 750w v2
Monitor: 39" Samsung S5
Audio: Creative As520 5.1
Phereps :Razer Megalodon, Razer Lycossa Mirror Edition, Razer Naga Epic, Razer DeathAdder 3.5g, Razer Goliathus "Speed Edition", Razer Onza "Tournament Edition"

Folding User Stats
c00l3st is offline Author Profile Folding Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-28-12, 01:16 PM Thread Starter   #7
TTkiraTT
New Member



Join Date: Apr 2012

 
Tnks A lot for ur help guys I really appreciate i'm really happy ahah
TTkiraTT is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Memory
Memory
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:15 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?