Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > General Hardware
General Hardware Discuss your new build and gather upgrade suggestions. And if your question doesn't fit anywhere else...it goes here.
Forum Jump

Is that computer good for gaming?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-05-12, 12:38 PM Thread Starter   #81
Moussa93
Member

 
Moussa93's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: Reston

 
Okay I'll build outside
m worried about the cables....
Ahhhhh ! Where are going on the hdd???? On the DVD ??? On the gpu ;( ?

Someone is following Paul advice ! Lol thanks
Moussa93 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-05-12, 12:41 PM   #82
Yamitoko
Member



Join Date: May 2012
Location: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moussa93 View Post
Okay I'll build outside
m worried about the cables....
Ahhhhh ! Where are going on the hdd???? On the DVD ??? On the gpu ;( ?

Someone is following Paul advice ! Lol thanks
Haha, yea, I know what you're saying about the cables, that's my biggest concern right now as well, what plugs into what. Uhm, I have this link here, to give you some more advice and insight. http://lifehacker.com/5827491/how-to...g-the-computer It's a build guide with a video as well. I haven't watched the full thing yet but any new information is good, yea?
Yamitoko is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-05-12, 12:42 PM Thread Starter   #83
Moussa93
Member

 
Moussa93's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: Reston

 
Oh yeah. The more I have, the better it is
Moussa93 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-05-12, 12:59 PM   #84
Yamitoko
Member



Join Date: May 2012
Location: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

 
The P8Z77 MOBO that he's getting comes with an adapter.
Yamitoko is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-05-12, 01:41 PM Thread Starter   #85
Moussa93
Member

 
Moussa93's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: Reston

 
Yes it's included. Thanks for your answer though

First picture !!!

ASUS Z77 Pro
OCZ 750W
Antec Kuhler 620
Intel i5 3570K
Corsair XMS 16GB
Moussa93 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-05-12, 01:50 PM   #86
Yamitoko
Member



Join Date: May 2012
Location: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moussa93 View Post
Yes it's included. Thanks for your answer though

First picture !!!

ASUS Z77 Pro
OCZ 750W
Antec Kuhler 620
Intel i5 3570K
Corsair XMS 16GB
You're making me Jealous, sir. Going to start putting it together?
Yamitoko is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-05-12, 01:54 PM Thread Starter   #87
Moussa93
Member

 
Moussa93's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: Reston

 
I am waiting for the hdd, the DVD, the case and the monitor to start! Even though I could start now cause I have an hdd downstairs and a monitor...... The DVD isn't necessary...
Mhhhhhhh

You know what..
I'll wait lol
Moussa93 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-05-12, 01:59 PM   #88
Yamitoko
Member



Join Date: May 2012
Location: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moussa93 View Post
I am waiting for the hdd, the DVD, the case and the monitor to start! Even though I could start now cause I have an hdd downstairs and a monitor...... The DVD isn't necessary...
Mhhhhhhh

You know what..
I'll wait lol
Hahaha, Yea, I guess waiting is a good option XD. Some people don't even run with cases.
Yamitoko is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-05-12, 02:00 PM Thread Starter   #89
Moussa93
Member

 
Moussa93's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: Reston

 
I don't want.to start and leave it out there ...

Wth o0 ? Without cases? That's ... Crazy
Moussa93 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-05-12, 02:05 PM   #90
Yamitoko
Member



Join Date: May 2012
Location: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

 
Yup, they're kind of interesting to see XD.
Yamitoko is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-05-12, 02:13 PM Thread Starter   #91
Moussa93
Member

 
Moussa93's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: Reston

 
Haha, best cooling system ever
Moussa93 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-06-12, 12:54 AM Thread Starter   #92
Moussa93
Member

 
Moussa93's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: Reston

 
I'm back

I was thinking about getting a 64 or 128Gb SSD just for Windows 7 and programs. And maybe Call Of Duty MW3.
Is that a good idea?
Moussa93 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-06-12, 12:23 PM   #93
Yamitoko
Member



Join Date: May 2012
Location: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moussa93 View Post
I'm back

I was thinking about getting a 64 or 128Gb SSD just for Windows 7 and programs. And maybe Call Of Duty MW3.
Is that a good idea?
It's a very good idea, Moussa. The SSD will boot your comp faster as well as improve ingame loading times.
Yamitoko is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-06-12, 12:31 PM Thread Starter   #94
Moussa93
Member

 
Moussa93's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: Reston

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yamitoko View Post
It's a very good idea, Moussa. The SSD will boot your comp faster as well as improve ingame loading times.
Awesome!
Now 64 or 128Gb? :s
Moussa93 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-06-12, 01:27 PM   #95
Yamitoko
Member



Join Date: May 2012
Location: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moussa93 View Post
Awesome!
Now 64 or 128Gb? :s
You should be fine with 64 if it's just for Win7 and 1 or 2 of your favorite games. I would check how big MW3 is, and how big Win7 is, if you want to get the 128gb, it'll give you more room to play with in the future
Yamitoko is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-06-12, 04:00 PM Thread Starter   #96
Moussa93
Member

 
Moussa93's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: Reston

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yamitoko View Post
You should be fine with 64 if it's just for Win7 and 1 or 2 of your favorite games. I would check how big MW3 is, and how big Win7 is, if you want to get the 128gb, it'll give you more room to play with in the future
Got it!

Heeeeey,
Instead of Tuesday, HDD, Optical Drive and screen shipped today and will arrive tomorrow !

Now, I'm waiting for the case to ship
Moussa93 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-07-12, 12:50 PM Thread Starter   #97
Moussa93
Member

 
Moussa93's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: Reston

 
Let's get started
Moussa93 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-07-12, 12:54 PM   #98
Yamitoko
Member



Join Date: May 2012
Location: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

 
Nice, nice. Now it's just to get the bells and whistles set up, then to power it on. Should do a video of that XD. Seeing those fans start spinning, great feeling.
Yamitoko is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-07-12, 01:43 PM Thread Starter   #99
Moussa93
Member

 
Moussa93's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: Reston

 
I'm pretty much done

Now, idk how to turn it on... I know that the power is here cause light is green but using the two pins, like Paul did ain't working :
Moussa93 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-07-12, 01:46 PM   #100
Yamitoko
Member



Join Date: May 2012
Location: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moussa93 View Post
I'm pretty much done

Now, idk how to turn it on... I know that the power is here cause light is green but using the two pins, like Paul did ain't working :
Hm. Give me a few moments.
Yamitoko is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > General Hardware
General Hardware Discuss your new build and gather upgrade suggestions. And if your question doesn't fit anywhere else...it goes here.
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:23 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?