• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

I Think I Am Not Well Thinking About Selling MGS4

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

AngelfireUk83

I have this thing in my mind to sell the game I've finished it and I feel rather dissapointed in the gameplay as there well isn't hardly any its just stints of it then long talking scenes then a little bit more gameplay then end of act.

It has answered all the questions from the 1st MGS I started playing Metal Gear Online but it feels like GRAW but without communication cause no one was using a headset. I also inquired about the trade price as typical ripp off britain the game costs £50 I got it for £35 I used a £10 voucher off but trade price £28 :eek: I was like ********** ********* ********** in my head cause it was rather not nice what I was thinking.

I am considering it but will leave it for a few days and see if I can get into it to find thats it's worth keeping especially for the online portion.

I'm the same, its quite annoying the constant breaks in play. I bought mine from Gamestation 2 days ago. Where did you get that trade price from or was it for cash if you don't mind me asking?

Already beat it once, going through it again on easy just to collect a lot of drebin points!

though, you CAN skip the cinematics by hitting the start button, then hitting "skip" and you can skip though the radio calls you get by hitting the start button when they are talking.

only problem with that is...you realize how short the game REALLY is. since you know where to go, and how to get there, the actual missions seem quite short. ( though, i AM playing it on easy mode ).

i'll be keeping mine. Doubt i'll sell it in the foreseeable future.