• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Win7 Home Premium upgrade $30 for college students

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.
wtf is 741 lol.

Not a bad deal if you wernt able to get into the ACM thing.... although i think IEEE has a 32 dollar subscription that lasts till december 30th that gets you into their MSDNAA

Nice, Thanks!

It asks you for your .edu e-mail address, then sends you a confirmation e-mail. You click on it and it lets you choose either 32-bit or 64-bit and lets you pre-order it for $29.99 (to be released on 10/22).

This is the version without the XP mode, which kinda sucks, but it's still a great deal!

Last edited:
what if your college / university does not give you .edu emails.... my junior college doesnt.... yet i am still a college student.

NVM... its as simple as clickin the "My college/university does not provide me with an email address" link on the buy page. Would be as simple as me taking a printscreen of my online transcript... Good job MS!

Hmm, the Terms of Service mention either Home Premium OR Professional. Any idea what that means, I only see the option for Home Premium.

http://windows7.digitalriver.com/DR...ion=ContentTheme&pbPage=Terms&ThemeID=8245600

Also, I have the option to order a disk for $13, with the explanation:

Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium Upgrade 64 Bit Disk Kit
Suggested if you do not have a good broadband connection or would like to have a bootable CD available for future installation.

Does this imply the download will not be in .iso form?

Can you upgrade from Vista ultimate from this? I sort of remember them saying it's only from ultimate to ultimate.

Nice, Thanks!