• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Need help overclocking

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

stolenladder

alright I own a celeron 667mhz comp with pc133 ram thats currently at 64 mbs of ram
I am very new to overclockin and wanted to know how to overclock my system without frying it seeming I am poorer than hell and cant afford to replace my system
I also wanted to know if it is a safe idea for me to do it seeming i cant afford a new system if i screw up

Welcome to the forum stolenladder, aside from the cpu and ram we'll need to know the mobo your using and all the vitals you can throw at us. Almost forgot, what are you using for cooling? Stock HSF im guessing? Well if you havent already you might check out the tips and techniques on the main page, in the beginers guides theres an article explaining the basics. But with th celeron your only option is through FSB. You can change the FSB via the BIOS or if the mobo has it Jumpers on the mobo(if this is the case you'll of course have to refer to your manual) . So if you give us the specs we need then we can start. Also tell us if its an OEM, if thats the case you may have trouble as most OEM pc's dont allow for much if any options when it comes to overclocking. I think ive touched on the basics, if i havent someone will surely say so. Well feel free to shoot me an email or icq me if you want. Dont forget to list your vitals and have a good time here.

-OF

u guys seem very willing to help but i just want to stat i dont know what the hell all the oem and fbs and what nots are.. i know im slow but i would appreciate all the help.. u want me to take a pic of the black loading screen?

stolenladder (Jun 02, 2001 10:00 p.m.):