• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Team B

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

KenCo

Welcome to the team all.

While I may have the highest production on team B at the moment, I'm still fairly new to the BOINC team. So I would like to step aside as team captain (if I was there to begin with) and put forth TC and Mictlan as two of our most long standing and venerable team members and the two best candidates for that role. I would be honored to have either of you as team captain and would consider it a favor if you would be willing to step into that role.

Welcome again to the team everyone! Let's kick some butt! ;)

EDIT:

I would also add Dk Jedi Alliance to that list. After all the race was his idea! :)

Last edited:
I would prefer Mictlan or TC as captain.. I will be the one with the great ideas :D

Things to consider:

1. name for the team?
2. What can I do to spice it up?
3 Take some time to dust off your pc - and thereby making sure it can run smothly.
4. Do you have a spare part? Donate to teammember to build one more cruncher.

So lets do this!!

I have plenty of spare parts. Trying to get a few more crunchers online but will part with anything I can spare. Let me know what your missing to get some rigs up.

Having connection problems atm on a network that has 4 of my 5 hosts on it. It shouldn't hinder my total output. I will just be turning in work in large clumps.

Thanks guys - but I would have to suggest Juan. I'm too busy with rl stuff to keep up with this on a daily basis.

I am very new (1 month) so whom ever yall chose is fine by me.

Team name Suggestion
Team Silicon

Team Motto
"I love the smell of Silicon in the morning, It smell like... VICTORY"

We'll be a team of co-captains. :)

Idea - The Silicon Co-captains.

Building on btoup's idea.