• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Whats your job?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Flip-Mode

What exactly do you do? How you feel about it? What did you do to get there? what education you have?
Many of our members are 14-15 year olds with ambition and I think it would help them to see whats out there for them and it would satisfy my curiosity.

I think this has been asked before, but I am game..

I am a Certified/Licensed Pharmacy Technician. Love the job I have.
Work 11 Hours a day, which is the way I like it. But, I can quite literally
come and go as I please. when I get time off, it is never a couple of
days, it is more like a week or two. Vacations are like nearly a Month long :D
I have a couple of years of College under the belt, but still I dont consider it enough,
and want more involving computers. Its just that RL keeps me from finishing.

I work for a small company (<60 employees) doing tech support/system admin/network admin/all around tech help for a School system outside DC. Currently surrounded by 2300 laptops that I am responsible for maintaining with a group of 5 other people.

I love the job and I am one of the people that has a real world approach to training. Except for one certificate program everything I know about computers has come from either past job experience or self teaching. I am sure that I am behind the curve in many things but I also have much more practical knowledge over the guy that got the job cause he knew how to read a book.

If you are looking at getting into the tech field you really out to get both practical and book knowledge. Even though I work at a high school I dont get the luxury of all the breaks the students get.

What else you want to know?

Adragontattoo said: