• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Network Setup Help (Guru Advice needed)

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Beelzebub

Ok, here is what I would like to do, but I am a newbie at this, so I need direction...

1.) I want to have my domain name point to my home network running on my DSL line. At the moment I am using DNS2go but would like more flexibility.

2.) I have 5 different static IP addresses through my provider, and I want to use them, yet my Linksys DSL router only allows for 1 IP address.

3.) I want 1 IP address to be my private internal network (Running DHCP). This will not have any domain name pointed to it and is already set up using my Linksys DSL router.

4.) I want IP #2 to be my webserver, where I can have the following...
www.mydomain.com become the website
stats.mydomain.com become the website stats site that requires a login to access
dev.mydomain.com become the development website that also requires a login to access

5.) I want IP #3 to be my mailserver

6.) I want IP #4 to be my FTP server

I have access to pretty much any OS out there, but I am familiar with Windows 2000 Server and IIS. My domain name is already purchased and is using DNS2go service to point to one of my IP addresses. My home computer, running Windows XP, is hosting my site currently, while crunching SETI@home 24/7 (which makes it super slow of course). I also want to run ASP pages and SQL Server.

I have 3 boxes I can use at the moment, but finding more is not a problem. Is there anyone out there with the same setup? Can anyone lead me in the right direction on setting up this system? Hardware and Software are not a problem.