• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Please look over and offer advice -1st WC build

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

imp999

I'm a Soldier returning from a tour in Iraq and I decided my AMD FX-55 PC needed an overhaul. This is my 1st and a half attempt at a WC system, the first attempt being a Zalman kit (I know). So, I've been painstakingly re-acquainting myself with the changes since I last built a computer. This time around I want to do it right, from the start. I've begun ordering the various PC components, but since I am not yet back in the States I can't give you the ambient/idle/load temps for obvious reasons. I am going to hold off on buying the WC components until I get the blessing of my more experienced comrades. Budget isn't a big issue, as I said I want it done right, but I'm not looking for extreme performance either.

Here is what I am looking for in my LCS:
-Achieve an acceptable level of overclock at a low noise level, however Performance still trumps Noise.
-Cool CPU/GPUs, if feasible everything else.
-Prefer all internal WC, as such I don't think the case will allow dual-loop (space-permitting I would like to fit it in).

The components of my PC:
-Corsair 800D Full Tower Case
-Core i7 920
-ASUS P6T Deluxe V2 x58 mobo
-Corsair Dominator DDR3 PC3-12800 1600MHz 6GB TR3X6G1600C8D
-Patriot Torqx 128GB SSD
-2x EVGA GTX 285 1GB (01G-P3-1180-AR) in SLI
-CORSAIR CMPSU-1000HX 1000W ATX12V 2.2 / EPS12V 2.91 SLI Ready

The case has space for a top-mounted 120x3 rad and comes with 3x140mm built-in fans (space for 7 fans total).

Currently what I am looking at component wise:
Reservoir: Syscooling ART11 Transparent Long Reservoir 275mm, 50mm diameter 3/8" ID fittings
Pump: DD / Laing DDC 3.25 -12V 18 Watt Version