Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > nVidia GPUs
nVidia GPUs
Forum Jump

MSI Afterburner triple over voltage question

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-16-12, 07:43 PM Thread Starter   #1
rainman33
Member


 
rainman33's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Dirty Jersey

 
MSI Afterburner triple over voltage question


I have an msi twin frozr II 560 ti and I was wondering if I can unlock triple overvoltage for this card. I read up some but not sure how to or if I can do this with this card. Can anyone give me info on this? thanks.

__________________
MOBO: Asus Maximus V Formula
CPU: i7 3770k
RAM: 8 GB Corsair Dominator GT @ 2000 MHz
GPU:Gigabyte Windforce 3X 760 (water)
SSD:Samsung EVO 120 - 1TB WD Caviar black HDD
PSU: 850 w OCZ zx series 80 plus gold
Water: XSPC Raystorm, EK 360, EK 240 rads
Case:Phanteks Enthoo Primo
rainman33 is offline Benching Profile Folding Profile SETI Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-17-12, 12:27 AM   #2
peanutbudder
Member

 
peanutbudder's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2012

 
Are you trying to break 1000 jigga-hertz!?
peanutbudder is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-17-12, 08:36 AM Thread Starter   #3
rainman33
Member


 
rainman33's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Dirty Jersey

 
HA HA yeah. I can get over that with driver 296.10 but not very well. I am actually trying to get even further.As far as I can with my cooling to get as many points in HWBot as I can.I am 14th in team hardware points and the competition above me is not winning by a big point differential so with a little nudge I can beat them.

__________________
MOBO: Asus Maximus V Formula
CPU: i7 3770k
RAM: 8 GB Corsair Dominator GT @ 2000 MHz
GPU:Gigabyte Windforce 3X 760 (water)
SSD:Samsung EVO 120 - 1TB WD Caviar black HDD
PSU: 850 w OCZ zx series 80 plus gold
Water: XSPC Raystorm, EK 360, EK 240 rads
Case:Phanteks Enthoo Primo
rainman33 is offline Benching Profile Folding Profile SETI Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-17-12, 01:50 PM   #4
peanutbudder
Member

 
peanutbudder's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2012

 
What kind of voltage are you pushing to get over 1000mhz?

__________________
CPU- Intel 4670k @4.2ghz
GPU- EVGA SC GTX 780ti
MOBO- Asus Maxiumus Vl hero
RAM- 16gb Corsair 1866mhz cl9 @1.5v
HDD- 2x Samsung 840 120gb Raid0 - Intel 320 80gb - WD "black" 1tb
PSU- Corsair AX860
COOLER- Corsair H100i
CASE- Corsair 650d
OS- Windows 8.1
peanutbudder is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-17-12, 08:58 PM Thread Starter   #5
rainman33
Member


 
rainman33's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Dirty Jersey

 
1125 v @ 1035 clock speed. not breaking 72c on air w/ unigine heaven dx9 test with a result of something like 2990 pts. memory clock @ stock speed of 1050 or 2100 as it shows in afterburner.

EDIT: w/ driver 301.42 I can't break 1000 MHz. Don't know why.

__________________
MOBO: Asus Maximus V Formula
CPU: i7 3770k
RAM: 8 GB Corsair Dominator GT @ 2000 MHz
GPU:Gigabyte Windforce 3X 760 (water)
SSD:Samsung EVO 120 - 1TB WD Caviar black HDD
PSU: 850 w OCZ zx series 80 plus gold
Water: XSPC Raystorm, EK 360, EK 240 rads
Case:Phanteks Enthoo Primo
rainman33 is offline Benching Profile Folding Profile SETI Profile   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > nVidia GPUs
nVidia GPUs
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:54 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?