• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

25ms Lcd good enough for gaming?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.
You don't need to be worried about the 60Hz thing. 60Hz on a TFT looks quite different to 60Hz on a CRT. You don't have to worry about bluriness.

Also, I think 25ms should be fast enough for gaming.

EDIT: How wrong was I to say that! ^^^ :D thanks for pointing that out acesea!

But, it is best to ask for some more opinions before spending your money on a new monitor, as I haven't heard of that brand before. But I'm no expert on the screens front, so best thing would be to ask for some input from the experts in the screens section. The screens section of the forums is here: http://forum.oc-forums.com/vb/forumdisplay.php?s=&forumid=97

I'm sure there are plenty of experts there that can give you excellent advice.

Last edited:
As shiyan mentioned, the refresh rate spec that a crt goes by (ie 60hz) has no correlation to the 60hz specified on lcds. Reason being is that lcds pixels are always on, or off for that matter, displaying colors. They are never refreshed or rescanned as they are on crts.