• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

n00b has a question :D

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

<=M=>

Hello everyone.... I'm new to oc.com and this forum but not to computers :D I have been oc'ing my computer for about a year now, and I must say this website is great.... the more I read and more info i get the better my oc goes...

Anyway I have this little graph here and would like your guru opinions about it.

Thx

M

cpu.gif

Okay it's not displaying properly because text is screwed up.. but by colors and postions you can tell which is my P.S. || FANS || & processor /w heatsink

My question is which one do you suggest. I have FIG B the buttom one where both fans on the back are blowing Exhaust and I have one intake on the front...

DO you think I should get one more intake ?? on the side maybe. Also my computer idle's at 34 and full load goes up to 38 c's I was worried about those temps for a while but after reading through here.. 40c is considered low :eek:

Last edited:
One more question. On the intake on buttom front and exhaust on back rear. Would drilling out and removing the fan guards help with flow reduction ?? Would air get sucked through more easier and faster ??

I also drilled bigger holes from about 1/8" to 1/4" size on my front cover

WELCOME TO THE FORUMS!