Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > AMD Motherboards
AMD Motherboards
Forum Jump

can i change bus from 100 to 133 in bios on EPoX 8KHA+

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-13-01, 09:37 PM Thread Starter   #1
ThePunkGeek
Member

 
ThePunkGeek's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Ontario Canada

 
can i change bus from 100 to 133 in bios on EPoX 8KHA+


or jumpers?
if bios can i can a small explination how thx

__________________
My Heatware

Proud Member Of Folding@Home! Team 32!~ Join us we need your help!
ThePunkGeek is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Overclockers Approved
Which motherboard should you buy? Get the final word here. Check out the latest Overclockers reviews:
ASRock Z77 OC Formula Motherboard Review

ASRock teamed up with overclocker Nick Shih to make a high-end overclocking-based, yet functional for all users, motherboard named the Z77 OC Formula. It appears they have achieved it. Read More.

Get it at NewEgg for $239.99
ASUS Maximus V Formula Motherboard

The Maximus V Formula is part of the ROG (Republic of Gamers) series of motherboards, which in itself brings a high level of expectation. It's a no brainer, Overclockers Approved! Read more.

Get it at NewEgg for $279.99
Old 12-14-01, 12:32 AM   #2
sealworx
Registered



Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Manila

 
Since your using an Athlon xp I think you should change the FSB setting to 133 from the jumper in th board. The 8KHA+ comes with its FSB setting at 100 when u take it out of the box. It is up to you then to change it to the 133 setting.

Hope it helps.
sealworx is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 12-14-01, 08:26 AM Thread Starter   #3
ThePunkGeek
Member

 
ThePunkGeek's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Ontario Canada

 
Re: can i change bus from 100 to 133 in bios on EPoX 8KHA+


Quote:
Originally posted by ThePunkGeek
or jumpers?
if bios can i can a small explination how thx
thats what i did thanks

__________________
My Heatware

Proud Member Of Folding@Home! Team 32!~ Join us we need your help!
ThePunkGeek is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > AMD Motherboards
AMD Motherboards
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:37 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?