• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

What are some good radiators?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

zeke

Registered
I am very new to the costom PC arena (1 Week), and i have my new PC up and running, however as soon as i take my i7 3930k over 3.6 GHz even with an H100 cooler on it the temps jump to an area that i am not comfotable with, and then my graghics card temps are alarming (85 degrees anyone (non OCed?)) so i am looking into the option of getting a large external radiator and a water block for both my cpu and graphics card.

Here is what i had in mind...
a large radiator
a individuall loop for my cpu off the radiator
my gc will also get it's own loop

i would rig each loop with its own pump to adjust that loops flow rate, and the fanns will fluctuate speed according to the temp of the liquid exiting the radiator.

please let me know if this is a terrible idea or if it will work to keep my system nice and cool.

P.S. the processor i have i would like to get up to 4.5-5.0 GHz but my H100 just isn't cutting it.

Here is my first stop for round-ups, the shading of the bars indicate how heavy (loud) or light (quiet) your airflow is, the different charts show different flow rates.
The Aqua Computer AirPlex Revolution looks to be the best of those 5, and at 400 watts for the testing, should handle a CPU and GPU pretty well on it's own (though since you're starting with a 130 watt processor, I'd imagine you've got a heavy duty GPU also).

Personally, unless you planned on adding another graphics card later on, I'd be tempted to look for their quad radiator with a single pump. Less clutter and excellent performance.
They seem to be out of stock right now though..guess others have seen this article. :(

:welcome: to the forums!

Last edited: