Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > General GPU
General GPU
Forum Jump

My new GeForce Card

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-03-02, 11:25 PM Thread Starter   #1
DevilMan24
Member

 
DevilMan24's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Ft Worth Tx

 
My new GeForce Card


I had a LeadTek WinFast GeForce Ti 200 128Mb
http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=3577513
A 7557 was the highest i had for a 3Dmark test
cpu and card were maxed out

Then my mother showed up with this for my birthday,
A Xtasy GeForce 4 Ti 4600 128MB
Look at what a what this did to my score
http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=3854716

9799
Card has not been OC yet.......

My Goal is 10000 and above so wish me luck

__________________
CPU: i5-750 O/C to 4.2maybe...
Corsair Hydro H50
Motherboard: GA-P55A-UD4
SSD's Drives:
Intel X25-M x2 WD Raptor
Graphics XFX HD 5750
Memory: Corsair 1600 4gb
Warcraft for EVER!
DevilMan24 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-03-02, 11:28 PM   #2
Mizzery
Member

 
Mizzery's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Troy, NY

 
Those scores make mine look pitiful. I wish my mom was that nice. Lucky duck

__________________
Vostro - E2160 (to be pad modded) - 4GB - XP Home
250GB OS / Programs
1.5TB Data
Mizzery is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-03-02, 11:40 PM   #3
Maxvla
Senior Member

 
Maxvla's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: OKC

 
Quote:
Originally posted by Mizzery
Those scores make mine look pitiful. I wish my mom was that nice. Lucky duck
repeat...

__________________
The Black Hole
Intel i7 860 2.8ghz
Gigabyte P55M-UD2
Mushkin 2x2GB DDR3 1600
EVGA GTX460 1GB
Intel X-25M 80GB SSD
Magnetics - 2x2TB 4x1TB
Corsair HX850W PSU
NEC DVD-RW
Maxvla is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-03-02, 11:50 PM   #4
wildbilly2k
Member

 
wildbilly2k's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Arizona

 
yeah well i was fortanate enough for my grandparents(i live with them) to get me a 19inch sony monitor a440
wildbilly2k is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-04-02, 12:22 AM Thread Starter   #5
DevilMan24
Member

 
DevilMan24's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Ft Worth Tx

 
guys i don't want this to turn into a look at what i have, iam better than you forum, its just here to show what the diffrence is in the two cards, that all.

__________________
CPU: i5-750 O/C to 4.2maybe...
Corsair Hydro H50
Motherboard: GA-P55A-UD4
SSD's Drives:
Intel X25-M x2 WD Raptor
Graphics XFX HD 5750
Memory: Corsair 1600 4gb
Warcraft for EVER!
DevilMan24 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-04-02, 01:11 AM   #6
qwerty57
BANNED TROLL-Silversinksam



Join Date: Jun 2002

 
my mom bought me all this!!!

http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=3802917

ga-7vrxp rev 1.1 (f7)
1500+modded to 2000+ +5%vcore
1x512meg samsung ddr333@ 2,2,2,5,1,
ti4400@310/650
audigy gamer
2x80g wd 8meg raid 0
antec truepower 550

Great Board!!!
qwerty57 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-04-02, 08:01 AM   #7
sixgunzx2
New Member



Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: south east , pa ,usa

 
nice...305/605


modded bios...f7x..full raid support
Gigabyte GA-7VRXP Rev 1.1
amd xp1700 @ 1800-1.56
300 ( YES ) pw supp
visiontek geforce3 ti200...235/509......3dmark 2001se 8589....old card
pny gf4ti4400........default settings...10621 3dmark2001se
fsb@141....max memory timings...pc2700samsung 2 sticks total 512mb cas 2
lg dvdrom
cyberdrive 36/12/48 cdrw
4 hard drives....total 85gig....ata133/100/66/66
thermaltake volcano cpu+ hs....40c-55c
modded case for side fan...front fan...pci fan...rear fan....psu dual fans
lucent modem...surfboard cable modem...
use onboard sound...nic....and pci realtek nic
phoebe tv card
agp now @ 1.6...mem @ 2.6...cpu @ +5
logitech optical mouse...usb
windows xp home

http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=3798470 gf3ti200...visiontek
gf4ti4400
http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=3856766 gf4ti4400....pny
sixgunzx2 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-04-02, 10:11 AM   #8
Da Whip
Senior Member

 
Da Whip's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Sunny Florida, you can keep the midwest!!

 
Sixgunzx2, that is a good 3DMark score, is that at stock speeds or O/Ced? I am talking about the Ti4400.

__________________
New System:
Asus MA379-T Deluxe bios 602
AMD Phenom II 940 Black Edition@ 3.35Ghz
Arctic Cooling Freezer Pro 64 35C Ambient, 50-60C load
4gig (2x2gig) Kingston Hyper X 1066
Asus Radeon X4870 Black Knight 1gig
Lg DVD Burner
PC Power & Cooling 750 watt Silencer
Thermaltake V9 Black Edition (2x 230mm & 2x 120mm fans)

My Heatware
Da Whip is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-04-02, 10:17 AM   #9
qwerty57
BANNED TROLL-Silversinksam



Join Date: Jun 2002

 
11.6k
http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=3802917

ga-7vrxp rev 1.1 (f7)
1500+modded to 2000+ +5%vcore
1x512meg samsung ddr333@ 2,2,2,5,1,
ti4400@310/650
audigy gamer
2x80g wd 8meg raid 0
antec truepower 550

my default bench is 10.8k with no overclocking at all with my pny ti4400....
qwerty57 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-04-02, 10:26 AM   #10
oo_7
Member

 
oo_7's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Norway

 
Quote:
Originally posted by qwerty57
my mom bought me all this!!!

http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=3802917

Great Board!!!
Now that is a Nice score m8..... I cant seem to get over 10715. I have not clocked much as i am waiting for some Heat sinks to arrive for the ram on my gf4Ti4400...
at the moment the gpu 295 & mem 602...

What overcloking program do u use?

http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=3827890


__________________
ASUS Sabertooth P67
Intel i7 2600K 3.4Ghz @ 4.5Ghz
Corsair H80
Corsair Domination DHX+ 1600Mhz 4GB @ 1866Mhz
Corsair 550w PSU
Corsair 120Gb Force 3 Harddrive
GeForce GTX570 @ 822/1644/3.9Ghz (gpu/Shader/Mem)
NZXT Phantom Big Tower (Vadar Black)
oo_7 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-04-02, 10:55 AM Thread Starter   #11
DevilMan24
Member

 
DevilMan24's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Ft Worth Tx

 
oh dear lord what have i done.......................

__________________
CPU: i5-750 O/C to 4.2maybe...
Corsair Hydro H50
Motherboard: GA-P55A-UD4
SSD's Drives:
Intel X25-M x2 WD Raptor
Graphics XFX HD 5750
Memory: Corsair 1600 4gb
Warcraft for EVER!
DevilMan24 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-04-02, 11:09 AM   #12
Lord_of_Decay
Member

 
Lord_of_Decay's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2002
Location: Currently in New Mexico

 
With the GeForce 4 ti 4400/4600 cards you should be able to reach 13k+ scores on 3dMark. Check the card database at the OCers 3DMark Team site, which can be found Here

__________________
Intel i5 3570k
MSI Z77A-GD55
8GB Geil PC312800
MSI R6950 Twin Frozr III
Aircooled with Thermalright Venomous X
Lord_of_Decay is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-04-02, 11:11 AM   #13
Penguin4x4
Are you my Daddy?
♫ ♪ ♫ ♪ Senior Member ♫ ♪ ♫ ♪

 
Penguin4x4's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2002
Location: Sector 7G

 
Have fun getting to 320/800,

__________________
~Yasashiku Onegaishimasu~

OCForums Metal Club member #39


Need To Contact Me? Use E-Mail or Instant Messenger
Penguin4x4 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-04-02, 05:01 PM Thread Starter   #14
DevilMan24
Member

 
DevilMan24's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Ft Worth Tx

 
Toped the 10000 mark with a 10158

http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=3860699


The Video card was oc to
Core was 325mhz
Memory was 675mhz

what is the highset this card can be oc with out killing it
is the 325 weak for oc on this card?

Edumacute me plz
thanks Dev

__________________
CPU: i5-750 O/C to 4.2maybe...
Corsair Hydro H50
Motherboard: GA-P55A-UD4
SSD's Drives:
Intel X25-M x2 WD Raptor
Graphics XFX HD 5750
Memory: Corsair 1600 4gb
Warcraft for EVER!
DevilMan24 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-04-02, 05:45 PM   #15
sixgunzx2
New Member



Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: south east , pa ,usa

 
dawhip.....


those are stock clocks on the board......ti4400
had the gf3 ti200 clocked....

will clock the board soon....i usually break it in for a week.....then start to clock.....just got this board...
sixgunzx2 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-04-02, 06:08 PM Thread Starter   #16
DevilMan24
Member

 
DevilMan24's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Ft Worth Tx

 
This is it the highest its going to be..

http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=3861109

Its better than nothing and iam happy with it

http://www.anandtech.com/showdoc.html?i=1613
this helped alot

__________________
CPU: i5-750 O/C to 4.2maybe...
Corsair Hydro H50
Motherboard: GA-P55A-UD4
SSD's Drives:
Intel X25-M x2 WD Raptor
Graphics XFX HD 5750
Memory: Corsair 1600 4gb
Warcraft for EVER!
DevilMan24 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-04-02, 06:29 PM   #17
ThePunkGeek
Member

 
ThePunkGeek's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Ontario Canada

 
damn wish my mom got me 1 of them i am useing a 7500 nothing great but does the job scores around 7400 3D mark i forget i will have to run the test again

__________________
My Heatware

Proud Member Of Folding@Home! Team 32!~ Join us we need your help!
ThePunkGeek is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > General GPU
General GPU
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:25 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?