Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > General GPU
General GPU
Forum Jump

Geforce 2 MX 32MB

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-21-02, 04:20 PM Thread Starter   #1
asj
Member



Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Scotland

10 Year Badge
 
Geforce 2 MX 32MB


Can you overclock the Geforce 2MX 100/200 32MB Graphics card and if you can how?

__________________
|Intel Core 2 Duo E6750 2.66GHz (1333Mhz FSB)|Shuttle SG33G5|ASUS Radeon 4850 (1GB DDR3)|Kingston 4GB DDR2 PC2-6400 HyperX|250GB Maxtor(MaXLine Plus II)|Windows XP Home|Windows Vista Home 32bit|
asj is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-21-02, 04:24 PM   #2
Maxvla
Senior Member

 
Maxvla's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: OKC

 
www.guru3d.com download riva tuner. you sure can overclock that card
once in adjust the sliders to overclock... but go up slowly. once you either have a lockup (computer freezes, gpu) or artifacts (memory) you've gone to the cards limit with its current cooling.

good luck

__________________
The Black Hole
Intel i7 860 2.8ghz
Gigabyte P55M-UD2
Mushkin 2x2GB DDR3 1600
EVGA GTX460 1GB
Intel X-25M 80GB SSD
Magnetics - 2x2TB 4x1TB
Corsair HX850W PSU
NEC DVD-RW
Maxvla is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-21-02, 04:51 PM   #3
ZeroAquaduct
Member



Join Date: Oct 2001

10 Year Badge
 
Make sure you have proper cooling on your vid card. There are some GF2 cards that don't come with active cooling, like the Siluro GF2 MX400.

__________________
My HeatWare
ZeroAquaduct is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-22-02, 03:47 PM Thread Starter   #4
asj
Member



Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Scotland

10 Year Badge
 
The cooling on my geforce2 is fine, I put a new heatsink from a socket 7 cpu and a fan from a socket A heatsink and I used Arctic silver 3 thermal compound on it so I think that should be fine.

__________________
|Intel Core 2 Duo E6750 2.66GHz (1333Mhz FSB)|Shuttle SG33G5|ASUS Radeon 4850 (1GB DDR3)|Kingston 4GB DDR2 PC2-6400 HyperX|250GB Maxtor(MaXLine Plus II)|Windows XP Home|Windows Vista Home 32bit|
asj is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-22-02, 09:59 PM   #5
Maxvla
Senior Member

 
Maxvla's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: OKC

 
looks great. tell us what you get!

later.

__________________
The Black Hole
Intel i7 860 2.8ghz
Gigabyte P55M-UD2
Mushkin 2x2GB DDR3 1600
EVGA GTX460 1GB
Intel X-25M 80GB SSD
Magnetics - 2x2TB 4x1TB
Corsair HX850W PSU
NEC DVD-RW
Maxvla is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-22-02, 10:15 PM   #6
parkan
Member

 
parkan's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: I am omnipresent

 
My nforce, which is basically a gf2mx core pushes 220Mhz core at best. Good luck. (memory is 280 ==> from system ram).
parkan is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-23-02, 12:58 AM   #7
ZeroAquaduct
Member



Join Date: Oct 2001

10 Year Badge
 
Looks like you've got everything ready. Good luck.

__________________
My HeatWare
ZeroAquaduct is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-23-02, 01:04 AM   #8
Xaeron
Member

 
Xaeron's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Missouri

 
cooling sounds great! you outta get a few more megahertz outta that beast
Xaeron is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > General GPU
General GPU
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:13 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?