Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > General GPU
General GPU
Forum Jump

450FPS on UT!!!

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-24-02, 10:42 PM Thread Starter   #1
AZN
AznSniper

 
AZN's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2002

10 Year Badge
 
Exclamation 450FPS on UT!!!


ok not 450FPS average. but that was the highest peak. my average is 175FPS with vsync set to true on UT. I lowered my OCing from 320/555 to 275/500. I will be keeping it at this speed, cuzz i may sell this card to a friend. wouldnt wanna sell the guy a card that only last a few months
any1 else with a outrageous ti4200???

__________________
"The only fool bigger than the person who knows it all, is the person who argues with him." Stanislaw Jerszy Lec
AZN is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-25-02, 01:32 AM   #2
FoldingAddict
Intel Fanboy

 
FoldingAddict's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2002
Location: Montgomery, AL

10 Year Badge
 
450 fps peak??? Thats actually kind of good. My P4 1.3 and Ti-500 peak at 90 lol. Thats at stock speed though, would go alot faster on a better CPU.
FoldingAddict is offline Folding Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-25-02, 01:35 AM   #3
Jeff Bolton
Member

 
Jeff Bolton's Avatar 

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Middle Peninsula Virginia

10 Year Badge
 
even though anything past 50fps you can't tell

jeff
Jeff Bolton is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-25-02, 01:40 AM   #4
-=UR=- Ranger
Member

 
-=UR=- Ranger's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Giessen, Germany

 
Quote:
Originally posted by FoldingAddict
450 fps peak??? Thats actually kind of good. My P4 1.3 and Ti-500 peak at 90 lol. Thats at stock speed though, would go alot faster on a better CPU.
Seems low to me, my GF2 TI would peek at 110 fps with an SLOT A Athlon 650@950 Mhz. Thatīs with 1024x768 and 32 bit full details.
-=UR=- Ranger is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-25-02, 02:00 AM Thread Starter   #5
AZN
AznSniper

 
AZN's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2002

10 Year Badge
 
Quote:
Originally posted by -=UR=- Ranger


Seems low to me, my GF2 TI would peek at 110 fps with an SLOT A Athlon 650@950 Mhz. Thatīs with 1024x768 and 32 bit full details.
yes my resolution is on 1024x768 and 32bit.
.... i guess 450FPS isnt that impressive now a days.

__________________
"The only fool bigger than the person who knows it all, is the person who argues with him." Stanislaw Jerszy Lec
AZN is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-25-02, 02:22 AM   #6
Overclockerz
Disabled

 
Overclockerz's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2002

 
Thats a nice fps my ti 4600 i get 400 peak on 1280x1024 ultra high graphics on castle wolfenstein


But my average is around 100-120 or so but rember im using 1280x1024 ur using 1024x768

with that fps you should raise the reso or turn some AA on


I just added a the heat sink i got with my Boxed duron to my video card and finished the ram sinks on the back i didnt need to do this but if i want my card overclocked all the time i dont want it to be blasing hot with that lamm heatsink Iget with the card


So far it seems warm to to the touch on the back of the gpu it used to be hot where i had to moove my finger

So now i can overclock and turn on QuincunxAA and x2A without fps loss
Overclockerz is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-25-02, 02:40 AM Thread Starter   #7
AZN
AznSniper

 
AZN's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2002

10 Year Badge
 
Quote:
Originally posted by Overclockerz
Thats a nice fps my ti 4600 i get 400 peak on 1280x1024 ultra high graphics on castle wolfenstein


But my average is around 100-120 or so but rember im using 1280x1024 ur using 1024x768

with that fps you should raise the reso or turn some AA on


I just added a the heat sink i got with my Boxed duron to my video card and finished the ram sinks on the back i didnt need to do this but if i want my card overclocked all the time i dont want it to be blasing hot with that lamm heatsink Iget with the card


So far it seems warm to to the touch on the back of the gpu it used to be hot where i had to moove my finger

So now i can overclock and turn on QuincunxAA and x2A without fps loss
u would think they could put some kind of cooling on the back side of the chip as well.

__________________
"The only fool bigger than the person who knows it all, is the person who argues with him." Stanislaw Jerszy Lec
AZN is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-25-02, 05:36 AM   #8
Overclockerz
Disabled

 
Overclockerz's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2002

 
they do i forgot which one ill dig it up but some company i saw had a full hsf covering the gpu and the ram in the front all copper and the back covering all the ram ships with some kinda thermal pad that touches the back of the gpu to cool it down ill dig it up
Overclockerz is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > General GPU
General GPU
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:59 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?