• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

2.53ghz Overclock

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Ange062

Registered
Just ordered my 2.53ghz northy this morn, should be here on wed. What kind of overclocks can i expect from this cpu? Im new to intel, ive been using amd's for the past 4 years.

2.53ghz p4
abit IT7
512mb Corsair XMS pc3200 cas2
swiftech mcx478 w/ 80mm tornado 84.1cfm

Hi,

I want this CPU too...........

Please report your OC result............

ID?

VCORE?

Memory Timings / devider and please a Sisoft memory Benchmark............after your OC!

I respect a score of 3.300-3.500....?

Thanks a lot

BYE

this is the thread i've been waiting for. the 2.53 had the healthy price cut this weekend! please everyone post your results because i want this chip!

Rasputin'sLiver said:
this is the thread i've been waiting for. the 2.53 had the healthy price cut this weekend! please everyone post your results because i want this chip!
ras, you my as well save your money. you are not gonna get a better overclock than you got going on right now with your 2 systems.;)

2.53 GHz CPU has B-0 stepping? Is C-1 better?

From what I can tell the 2.53 has the B-0 stepping and I have gotten suggestions to either wait until Intel releases the 2.53 at the C-1 stepping or buy the 2.6 which is already C-1. My question is what is the difference between the stepping and is it a factor in buying this CPU. I love the dropped price.:burn:

Ange062 said:
Just ordered my 2.53ghz northy this morn, should be here on wed. What kind of overclocks can i expect from this cpu? Im new to intel, ive been using amd's for the past 4 years.

2.53ghz p4
abit IT7
512mb Corsair XMS pc3200 cas2
swiftech mcx478 w/ 80mm tornado 84.1cfm