Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > General GPU
General GPU
Forum Jump

Old 3dMark2001 SE Score

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-08-02, 07:30 PM Thread Starter   #1
rdytorave
Member

 
rdytorave's Avatar 

Join Date: Sep 2002

 
Old 3dMark2001 SE Score


Wow I just tested my old P3 machine on 3d Benchmark2001 SE. I was using a Visiontek 16mb Vanta graphics card at the time.
The Score: a whopping 504 3d marks!
Try to hold back your envy boys....
Man I love my new pc!
rdytorave is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-08-02, 07:35 PM   #2
Maxvla
Senior Member

 
Maxvla's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: OKC

 
i think the lowest on the contest here was like 20 3dmarks.

good score though!

__________________
The Black Hole
Intel i7 860 2.8ghz
Gigabyte P55M-UD2
Mushkin 2x2GB DDR3 1600
EVGA GTX460 1GB
Intel X-25M 80GB SSD
Magnetics - 2x2TB 4x1TB
Corsair HX850W PSU
NEC DVD-RW
Maxvla is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-08-02, 08:11 PM   #3
residentevil2
Disabled



Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Manassas,Virginia

 
the lowest i ever got was 2800 with an 1800 + old soyo dragon+ mobo and a 7200 radeon
residentevil2 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-08-02, 08:17 PM   #4
Auri87
Member



Join Date: May 2002
Location: Toronto, Canada

 
my old ati rage card ran out of video memory and couldnt run the tests lol
Auri87 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-08-02, 08:19 PM   #5
BadOC
Member



Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Toronto, baconville

 
I dont understand my problem, really it is bugging me. If noone knows whats up i will probably have to get it checked by a professional. The person who started this thread has slightly lower specs than i do, and i am only getting 3dscores around 7200-7500!
What the hell is going on please!
My stuff is even overclocked and his isnt
BadOC is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-08-02, 08:32 PM   #6
timothy100
Member



Join Date: Jul 2002

 
if you havent done so in a while, reformat. defrag.. make sure you have no programs at all running in the background while you run 3dmarkl. the 40.xx driver series has the highest scores also...
timothy100 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-08-02, 08:35 PM   #7
BadOC
Member



Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Toronto, baconville

 
If it matters, i haven't formatted in around 9-10 months.
Could that be the source of the problem?
Also, i have 2 drives, (one is brand new- couple months old)
Do i need to format both?
Thanks
BadOC is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-08-02, 08:58 PM   #8
timothy100
Member



Join Date: Jul 2002

 
reformat the one your system is on and defrag the other. i dunno how much it would help you, but junk tends to build up after a while. i usually reformat every couple of months. it feels nice and clean after you do it
timothy100 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-09-02, 12:37 AM   #9
Disputant
Member

 
Disputant's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chicago, IL

 
I tried to run it on my work computer and it told me my pc sucked, wouldn't evne run. Took that as a sign and went right out and bought parts to upgrade that puppy, I think I have junk in my closet much newer.

__________________

Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 Yorkfield 2.83GHz
Lian-Li PC61
ASUS Rampage Extreme
2x OCZ Reaper HPC 2GB
Western Digital VelociRaptor 150GB
2x Western Digital Caviar Black 640GB
EVGA GeForce GTX 260
Creative Audigy 2 ZS Platinum
Klipsch Pro Media 4.1
CORSAIR CMPSU-750TX 750W Power Supply
Disputant is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-09-02, 01:11 AM   #10
residentevil2
Disabled



Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Manassas,Virginia

 
Quote:
Originally posted by BadOC
If it matters, i haven't formatted in around 9-10 months.
Could that be the source of the problem?
Also, i have 2 drives, (one is brand new- couple months old)
Do i need to format both?
Thanks
Have you gone in youre bios and change the 1t ram tiimng to enable (if youre memory can handle that) that gave me a 400 point boost.

Instead of reformating now just do a defrag on both and see what happins.
residentevil2 is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > General GPU
General GPU
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:38 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?