• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

overclocked albatron g4 ti4200 turbo need help

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Aziatic

Registered
Ok I overclocked my albatron geforce4 ti4200 turbo to 300/690 after reading about others using these settings as well. Are these 4600 speeds? This card is supposed to run at 4600 speeds. Anyway if anyone else has this card plz let me know if these settings should be ok for the card, i dont wanna kill it or anything thnx. Also should i worry about this card overheating? It seems to have a nice heatsink/fan but im new to all this so im not really sure.

Whoa there! Be very careful about setting your memory/core speeds to what you "think" they should be. What will work with your card depends on a huge number of variables. Case cooling, the heatsink/fan combo, whether or not it has ramsinks. The safest way is to start from default, move the settings up a bit, and test them by gaming, and /or running 3DMark.

yeah i bumbed them up in increments of 10 and tested them, then i ran 3d mark im getting 9029 is that decent? thats overclocked tho, when i had my settings at default it was at 8000.

well i just overclocked my cpu to 1.65ghz and set my gfx card back to 300/650. Im now getting 10k for my 3dmark score :)

Aziatic said:
well i just overclocked my cpu to 1.65ghz and set my gfx card back to 300/650. Im now getting 10k for my 3dmark score :)

I think it should be a bit higher with the o/c on the vid card.
Can't you o/c your cpu any higher? That should make your score go up too.