Notices

Overclockers Forums > Software > Games
Games Tips and general discussion
Forum Jump

how do i use cheats in gta3 ?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-19-02, 07:22 PM Thread Starter   #1
DDR-PIII
Disabled

 
DDR-PIII's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: 6p6

 
how do i use cheats in gta3 ?


ive got the cheats but how do i use them ?
DDR-PIII is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-19-02, 08:00 PM   #2
ronin1967
Member

 
ronin1967's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Highland Park, NJ

 
if it's a list of cheats like gunsgunsguns, gesundheit, nopoliceplease then just type the cheat while you are playing the game and it will take effect...
ronin1967 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-19-02, 08:33 PM Thread Starter   #3
DDR-PIII
Disabled

 
DDR-PIII's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: 6p6

 
i did chittycitybb but it didnt work
DDR-PIII is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-19-02, 08:42 PM   #4
john240sx
Member



Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Prophetstown IL

 
it's chittychittybb, not chittycitybb. that could have been a typo though.

try finding a trainer, i know there's a trainer that has like 19 cheats in it. i'm sure you could find it with a search on google.

__________________
CPU Intel E8400 EO @ 3.6Ghz Xigmatek HDT S1284
Motherboard Asus P5Q Pro
Video Zotac GTX 560 1GB
Ram 2x2GB G.Skill PC2 8000
PSU Corsair 650TX 650w
HDD Western Digital 500gb 7200rpm Sata
Case Coolermaster HAF 932


Heatware
john240sx is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-19-02, 08:53 PM   #5
Matthew1001
Member



Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama

 
All you have to do is type them in during gameplay. Or you can press ESC to go to the menu and you can type them while you are there.

I think the code is "CHITTYCITTYBB" not "chittycitybb" or "chittychittybb"
Matthew1001 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-19-02, 09:00 PM   #6
itizme
Member

 
itizme's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Barrie

 
I used some weird exe I found somewhere, something like??
GTA3 Trainer
it will need a d3d8 dll update on XP though
the cheats were a touch of a button on this one
itizme is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-19-02, 09:00 PM   #7
john240sx
Member



Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Prophetstown IL

 
it's chittychittybb.

check on www.cheatcc.com (warning, many popups)

__________________
CPU Intel E8400 EO @ 3.6Ghz Xigmatek HDT S1284
Motherboard Asus P5Q Pro
Video Zotac GTX 560 1GB
Ram 2x2GB G.Skill PC2 8000
PSU Corsair 650TX 650w
HDD Western Digital 500gb 7200rpm Sata
Case Coolermaster HAF 932


Heatware
john240sx is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-19-02, 09:08 PM   #8
Matthew1001
Member



Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama

 
Quote:
Originally posted by john240sx
it's chittychittybb.

check on www.cheatcc.com (warning, many popups)
Or is it.... chittycittybb

http://www.cheatmasters.com/cheats.php?7680

Or is it.... chittychittybb

http://www.cheatplanet.com/pccheats/...eft_auto_3.htm

I found another that says the second one so I assume it is that one. I guess the first website mis-typed it.
Matthew1001 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-19-02, 09:53 PM Thread Starter   #9
DDR-PIII
Disabled

 
DDR-PIII's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: 6p6

 
lol so many :P
DDR-PIII is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-19-02, 11:00 PM   #10
john240sx
Member



Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Prophetstown IL

 
just try them all, one of them has to be the right one

__________________
CPU Intel E8400 EO @ 3.6Ghz Xigmatek HDT S1284
Motherboard Asus P5Q Pro
Video Zotac GTX 560 1GB
Ram 2x2GB G.Skill PC2 8000
PSU Corsair 650TX 650w
HDD Western Digital 500gb 7200rpm Sata
Case Coolermaster HAF 932


Heatware
john240sx is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-20-02, 01:13 AM   #11
Daemonfly
Member



Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: NW Pa

 
I use a trainer. Nothing like going into god mode and destroyign everything with the Feds chasing after ya.

__________________
New build coming soon: Q6600 | Abit IP35-Pro | EVGA 8800GT 512mb | Tt Mozart TX case | 2-loop watercooling

Heatware
Daemonfly is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-20-02, 05:09 AM   #12
Crazy Jayhawk

 
Crazy Jayhawk's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Hutchinson, KS

10 Year Badge
 
It's CHITTYCHITTYBB. I've used it many times on my computer and it works when it's spelled that way.

Crazy Jayhawk is offline Folding Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-20-02, 03:03 PM   #13
james.miller
Member

 
james.miller's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Dunstable, uk

 
correct.....CHITTYCHITTYBB

__________________
The HTPC

E2160 @ 2.7ghz | Thermaltake The Orb cooler | Asus p5w-dh | 4Gb DDR-II pc6400| 1.00Tb of WD AAKS storage | Asus Xonar D2| 360 HD-DVD drive
Pioneer bd204 bluray sata drive | Corsair HX620w PSU | BFG GeForce 8800GTX | Silverstone SST-LC17b
| 22" dell e228wfp | 40" 1080p SONY 40w2000

ONKYO TX-SR805 | bi-amped mission m71i fronts | eltax center & bipolar rears
2x 12" custom built subwoofers powered by a denon pma-100m | PS3 with linux and a 250gb 3.5" internal drive | Nintendo wii


james.miller is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-20-02, 06:20 PM   #14
Grande Juan
Member



Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: INDY

 
chitty chitty bang bang, isn't that a song or something?
Grande Juan is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-20-02, 07:45 PM Thread Starter   #15
DDR-PIII
Disabled

 
DDR-PIII's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: 6p6

 
Grande Juan, yeah it is haha the only cheat im gonna use is "nastylimbscheat" cuz it looks cool
DDR-PIII is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-20-02, 08:16 PM   #16
Grande Juan
Member



Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: INDY

 
Will this cheat enable your vehicle to fly?
Grande Juan is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-20-02, 08:47 PM Thread Starter   #17
DDR-PIII
Disabled

 
DDR-PIII's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: 6p6

 
chittychittybb
DDR-PIII is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-20-02, 09:05 PM   #18
ronin1967
Member

 
ronin1967's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Highland Park, NJ

 
ronin1967 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-20-02, 10:10 PM   #19
o0OBruceLeeO0o
Member

 
o0OBruceLeeO0o's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Charlotte, NC

 
does anyone know where it saves your saved games? I looked in all the folders under blahblah/GTA3/ and cant seem to find it.
o0OBruceLeeO0o is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-20-02, 11:06 PM Thread Starter   #20
DDR-PIII
Disabled

 
DDR-PIII's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: 6p6

 
i was wondering that too, i checked all the folers and didnt find anything noticable to a saved game someone probably knws here
DDR-PIII is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Software > Games
Games Tips and general discussion
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:01 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?