Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Cooling > Water Cooling
Water Cooling Discussion devoted to blocks, pumps, radiators, reservoirs, tubing, and everything else to get you running smooth on a water loop
Forum Jump

Water Pumps

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-28-02, 04:54 AM Thread Starter   #1
country_3030
Member

 
country_3030's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Paris, Texas

 
Water Pumps


I found some water pumps for a that i thought ablut using in my system i am building on e-bay from aqua clear aquatics here is a link. Tell me what you think.

[url]http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=2075373496
country_3030 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-28-02, 08:31 AM   #2
Cheesy Peas
Member

 
Cheesy Peas's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Rotherham,UK

 
its says it pumps max 200GPH, which is OK, just try to keep everything level with the pump, otherwise the flow will probably suffer badly.
Cheesy Peas is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-28-02, 08:32 AM   #3
JFettig
Hey! I showered! Senior

 
JFettig's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: MN

 

__________________
||http://www.wc101.com - Watercooling101||
||http://jfettigmachines.com CNC kits||
JFettig is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-28-02, 05:04 PM   #4
Liss
Member

 
Liss's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Toronto: The Capital of Canada

 
Quote:
Originally posted by Cheesy Peas
its says it pumps max 200GPH, which is OK, just try to keep everything level with the pump, otherwise the flow will probably suffer badly.
at the same level???
wut does that mean?


and flow will be fine....
Liss is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-28-02, 05:48 PM   #5
SemiCycle
Member

 
SemiCycle's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Hampton Roads. VA

 
Quote:
Originally posted by Liss


at the same level???
wut does that mean?


and flow will be fine....
I think he is saying not to have all the water cooling parts in the system at different levels, like at the top and the bottom. I don't know if I agree with this though. Most standard ATX cases are only about 2 feet high, so flow shouldn't be hurt that badly.

If you must have an IN-line pump though, take masked suggestion.

__________________
*Two wrongs don't make a right, but 3 left turns do
*When you don't know what you are doing, do it neatly.


HEATWARE
http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=14214
SemiCycle is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-28-02, 06:20 PM Thread Starter   #6
country_3030
Member

 
country_3030's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Paris, Texas

 
I was going to build a reserve to set it in at the bottom of my case and put my rad at the back of case below ps.
country_3030 is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Cooling > Water Cooling
Water Cooling Discussion devoted to blocks, pumps, radiators, reservoirs, tubing, and everything else to get you running smooth on a water loop
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:08 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?