Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > AMD Motherboards
AMD Motherboards
Forum Jump

A7V BIOS - What version are you running?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-12-01, 03:49 AM Thread Starter   #1
sleddog
Member



Join Date: Dec 2000

 
A7V BIOS - What version are you running?


What BIOS version are people here running on the Asus A7V? Like to here you're thoughts on issues, improvements, etc. with newer BIOS versions.

I'm still with the version that shipped with the board (1004?).
sleddog is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Overclockers Approved
Which motherboard should you buy? Get the final word here. Check out the latest Overclockers reviews:
ASRock Z77 OC Formula Motherboard Review

ASRock teamed up with overclocker Nick Shih to make a high-end overclocking-based, yet functional for all users, motherboard named the Z77 OC Formula. It appears they have achieved it. Read More.

Get it at NewEgg for $239.99
ASUS Maximus V Formula Motherboard

The Maximus V Formula is part of the ROG (Republic of Gamers) series of motherboards, which in itself brings a high level of expectation. It's a no brainer, Overclockers Approved! Read more.

Get it at NewEgg for $279.99
Old 01-12-01, 09:16 PM   #2
ElectricMan
Registered

 
ElectricMan's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Northeast Tennessee

 
I tried the newest one and went back to the original 1004 . I had problem's with it find ata100 and my sblaster live card of all thing, I probaly could have fixed it all but this version works fine for me!
ElectricMan is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-12-01, 10:02 PM   #3
Vector
Member

 
Vector's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Baton Rouge, LA

 
I'm using version 1005B right now, and my system has never been more stable...
I was one of the first people to get the rev1.02 A7V, and I think I started at bios version 1002 or so...went to 1003 and tried C (worked well enough), 1004C and 1004D (D was very stable), decided against 1005A because I heard some bad things about it, and am currently using 1005B

The only reason I haven't switched to 1005C yet is I heard some negative things about it...think I'll wait for 1005D
Vector is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > AMD Motherboards
AMD Motherboards
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:51 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?