Notices

Overclockers Forums > Overclockers.com Teams > Folding Team
Folding Team Join the Overclockers.com Protein-Folding Team and support medical research!
Forum Jump

EMIII Stealth Mode

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-23-02, 12:08 PM Thread Starter   #1
The VTech
Captain Bawls

 
The VTech's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Victoria's Secret

 
Exclamation EMIII Stealth Mode


OK how do you get it OUT of stealth mode??
I assumed that it was just to put it in the sys tray but it runs in totally hiden with no obvious access to change this setting.

Anyone know the answer to this one????

Thanks!
The VTech is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 12-23-02, 12:22 PM   #2
OSUmaxx
Senior Member

 
OSUmaxx's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Oregon

10 Year Badge
 
Hold down scroll lock for up to 30 seconds

OSUmaxx is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 12-23-02, 12:43 PM Thread Starter   #3
The VTech
Captain Bawls

 
The VTech's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Victoria's Secret

 
LOL Ok thanks OSU.
The VTech is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 12-23-02, 12:59 PM   #4
NASsoccer
On a string I was held Senior

 
NASsoccer's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: i live

10 Year Badge
 
also, if you are ever on a PC and the scroll lock method fails to work, then you can copy or make a new file and put it in the em3 directory and rename it to show.me and EM3 will appear shortly.

FOLD ON
NAS
NASsoccer is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 12-23-02, 01:48 PM Thread Starter   #5
The VTech
Captain Bawls

 
The VTech's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Victoria's Secret

 
Ah it's the little things in Folding that make Folding worth Folding.
Right? LOL
The VTech is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 12-23-02, 06:05 PM   #6
nikhsub1
Unoriginal Macho Moderator

 
nikhsub1's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Los Angeles

10 Year Badge
 
Quote:
Originally posted by NASsoccer
also, if you are ever on a PC and the scroll lock method fails to work, then you can copy or make a new file and put it in the em3 directory and rename it to show.me and EM3 will appear shortly.

FOLD ON
NAS
for some reason, the show.me file NEVER works for me!!! Wonder why?

__________________
Loading Signature ...
nikhsub1 is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Overclockers.com Teams > Folding Team
Folding Team Join the Overclockers.com Protein-Folding Team and support medical research!
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:37 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?