Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > AMD Motherboards
AMD Motherboards
Forum Jump

wont post i get 4 long beeps then it shuts down

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-28-01, 06:19 AM Thread Starter   #1
harderclock
Member



Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: montreal

 
wont post i get 4 long beeps then it shuts down


i just assembled a t-bird 900 on a kt7a,crucial ram(tested) with a maxtor hard drive and im getting 4 long beeps at start up then it shuts down i think it means memory error but the ram is good it works on onother computer.i tried starting without the ram and get the same 4 long beeps help please
harderclock is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Overclockers Approved
Which motherboard should you buy? Get the final word here. Check out the latest Overclockers reviews:
ASRock Z77 OC Formula Motherboard Review

ASRock teamed up with overclocker Nick Shih to make a high-end overclocking-based, yet functional for all users, motherboard named the Z77 OC Formula. It appears they have achieved it. Read More.

Get it at NewEgg for $239.99
ASUS Maximus V Formula Motherboard

The Maximus V Formula is part of the ROG (Republic of Gamers) series of motherboards, which in itself brings a high level of expectation. It's a no brainer, Overclockers Approved! Read more.

Get it at NewEgg for $279.99
Old 02-28-01, 10:17 AM   #2
Big Mike
Senior Head of Import Performance



Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Indianapolis, IN

10 Year Badge
 
Do you have a 3 pin rpm monitoring fan plugged into the cpu fan header? i think this is one of the boards that refuses to start without a fan plugged in

__________________
-Mike
Main: i7 950, EVGA Classified, 3x4gb Ballistix, 4870x2 @ 852/1000, 2 x 128gb Mushkin IOs, Dell S2309W, EK Supreme HF/MCP655/Koolance 487x2/PA120.3, TX850
HTPC: AMD X4 630 @ 3.1GHz, Prolimatech Samuel 17, M4A88T-M, 8GB DDR3 1333, HD3450, 2x1TB, Ceton InifiniTV4, Silverstone GD05B case
Gateway P-7805u FX/Gateway LT3119u w/ X25-M 80gb
My Heat My Website
Big Mike is offline Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-28-01, 02:00 PM   #3
DaveB
Senior Member

 
DaveB's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Gainesville, VA

10 Year Badge
 
Yes, you must plug the H/S fan plug into FAN1 header on the motherboard!
DaveB is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-28-01, 03:29 PM   #4
Monza
Registered



Join Date: Feb 2001

 
their right bra, its the fan1 pin header, must have a fan running 2200rpms

good luck,
monza

tb800@1000
asus a7v133
Monza is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-01-01, 12:04 PM Thread Starter   #5
harderclock
Member



Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: montreal

 
yep i had the fan plugged in fan header 2 well the frustration's over thanks alot guys

__________________
hell raiser guitar player and power manipulator
harderclock is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-01-01, 12:19 PM   #6
AKDUDE
Senior Member

 
AKDUDE's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2001

10 Year Badge
 
=)
AKDUDE is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > AMD Motherboards
AMD Motherboards
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:05 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?