• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

MCP or CNA

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Twyst

Ok I'm looking for an Opinion poll sorta thing here.
I just finished getting my A+ certification last week and now I'm moving on to bigger and better things. My only question is which direction should I go first? My options at the moment appear to be:

MCP (Microsoft Windows 2000 Pro) -> working towards MCSA/MCSE

CNA (Certified Novel Administrator) -> Possibly working towards CNE (Engineer)

RHCE (Red Hat Certified Engineer)

I'm not taking classes, I think they're a waste of money. I'm just studying from books and websites. Money's not really an objective since I'm getting my tax return soon. My real question is which of the previous 3 do you think is more reputable and useful? If I'm barking up the wrong tree advice is always welcome.

study?

I got MCP and MCSA , mcp is test 70-210 i believe , i got all the answers for all the tests , exact same off the test :) on the mcp test , you get 50-60 questions , but to pass it you will have to memorize 200 answers just in case, i took the test and got a score of 93 percent within 20 minutes. Once you get MCP you get a nice welcome box from microsoft , you also get a id card with your name and id to get access to all there cool stuff, halographic idcard with MCP , then mcsa and mcse. dont ask for tests , just msg me and ill show u were to get the answers but it does cost $$ like 40 bucks but u will pass the test 100 percent if u just memorize the answers , all 200 of them , not that hard just memorize the answers , forget about the questions.

To be honest I'd rather learn the material than memorize the answers. What kind of professional would that make you?