• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

What to get for 500$?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Aem

i am a newbie and dont know much about waterclocking, i have 500$ to spend on this and want to buy a complete kit that includes cpu, hdd ,chipset , video card cooler . but i amnot sure which brand to get iam thinking about buying innovatek kit( with hdd,chipset ,video card cooler) from this store Xoide that costs:$421.91
or is it better to get a custom make kit from ?CoolTechica that costs:$322.99(with everything ,except hddcooler )

and if i buy any of these kits, do i still need extra stuff?any ideas thks..?

why not get a prometia? if you are spending 500 dollars, save another month and get a prommy... i doubt you would regret it. I would never consider paying 500 dollars for water cooling.

hdd and chipset water cooling are really extraneous until you get to really high overclocks. i dont mean to question your judgement, i just wanted to help and to make sure you considered all your options before you spend where you may not need to.

Xoxide kit looks OK, but you'd be better off to spend a little time looking around and piece together your own system.

I.M.O.G. said:
why not get a prometia? if you are spending 500 dollars, save another month and get a prommy... i doubt you would regret it. I would never consider paying 500 dollars for water cooling.

hdd and chipset water cooling are really extraneous until you get to really high overclocks. i dont mean to question your judgement, i just wanted to help and to make sure you considered all your options before you spend where you may not need to.