Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > AMD (ATI) GPUs
AMD (ATI) GPUs
Forum Jump

good cooling kit for 9700pro

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-01-03, 01:40 AM Thread Starter   #1
jlo56
Member



Join Date: Oct 2002

 
good cooling kit for 9700pro


i'm looking for a better cooling kit than the stock 9700pro fan. I dont plan to change the voltage or such, but i will use ragetweak to OC. Anyone know a good cheap cooling kit for 9700pro with memory sinks?

(some ppl have said use 2cooltek, but i dont know if they are quality http://2cooltek.safeshopper.com/51/394.htm?491)

Also, where can i find tutorial about removing shim on the chipset?
jlo56 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-01-03, 02:04 AM   #2
krag
Classifieds Moderator

 
krag's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Vancouver, Washington

10 Year Badge
 
Don't get that one dude. Get this one http://www.ocsystem.com/ocati90vidca.html

This is th esame one that comes stock on the Tachyon 9700 Pros. Those cards are guarenteed to do 400mhz core. If I were gonna get an aftermarket gPU cooler for my Radeon 9700 Pro, this would definately be it.

__________________
I.M.O.G. "It's a plugin issue," ...



2600k
Asus P8P67 Pro
4g Corsair Dominator 667
6970 Crossfire
1t Hitachi
Win 7
krag is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-01-03, 02:27 PM   #3
Starfoxer
World's Biggest E-Thug

 
Starfoxer's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: USA

10 Year Badge
 
if i were you, i'd stay away from a corb

and stay away from www.ocsystem.com

http://www.resellerratings.com/seller2227.html

just a warning

__________________
***************************
***************************
***************************
***************************
***************************
***************************
***************************
***************************
Starfoxer is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-01-03, 10:18 PM   #4
drewthomas14
Member

 
drewthomas14's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Fort Wayne, IN

 
anyone know where else to buy that cooler?
drewthomas14 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-01-03, 10:22 PM   #5
Commander_Kang
Speedy Dragon

 
Commander_Kang's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: MD

10 Year Badge
 
The corb is fine I got my core up to 385 on it.

__________________
-"I did not become a vegetarian because I like animals. Rather it was because I hate plants." --Malpine Walis

Windows XP 64bit
Commander_Kang is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-02-03, 02:32 PM   #6
D2DM
Member



Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NL

 
Dragon_Engineer, how did you attach the corb?

With the same pins/method as the standard Ati heatsink or is that impossible because the holes on the corb are different distance than the radeon pcb?
D2DM is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-02-03, 02:41 PM   #7
Commander_Kang
Speedy Dragon

 
Commander_Kang's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: MD

10 Year Badge
 
As far as I can tell the pin holes are the same as on a geforce card.The pins lined up fine with the holes in the pcb.

__________________
-"I did not become a vegetarian because I like animals. Rather it was because I hate plants." --Malpine Walis

Windows XP 64bit
Commander_Kang is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > AMD (ATI) GPUs
AMD (ATI) GPUs
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:04 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?