Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > AMD (ATI) GPUs
AMD (ATI) GPUs
Forum Jump

Interested to start seeing some 3D Mark03 scores for 9500 Pro owners

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-17-03, 11:03 PM Thread Starter   #1
Cisco Kid
Senior Member



Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Port Moody BC "West Coast Canada"

10 Year Badge
 
Arrow Interested to start seeing some 3D Mark03 scores for 9500 Pro owners


Lets see/hear some scores with R9500 Pros at default clock speed and then what ya score with card overclocked on suicide run.

I pulled a 3515 stock will be back with a overclocked run later, when I say stock I am referring to video card at default only rest of system was running as sig shows.

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=210470

Cisco KId
Cisco Kid is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-17-03, 11:09 PM   #2
Captain Hilts
Member

 
Captain Hilts's Avatar 

Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Toronto, ON

 
Hmm, I keep getting a page not found error when I try to go to my results page on the Futuremark site, and get the same thing when I click on your link. I got 4186 with the card OCed, havne't tried it at stock but I will and will post back with the compare URLs when I can get back in.

__________________
Box 1: Gigabyte 965P-S3, E4300 at 3GHz, Arctic Freezer 7 Pro, OCZ GameXtreme 600W, EVGA 8800GTS 640MB (635/1063 max), 2GB Corsair XMS2 5400, 500GB Western Digital SATA II, Logitech Z-5500

Box 2: Gigabyte P35-DS3L rev. 2.0, e2160 at 3GHz, Enermax 420W, PNY 9600GT, 2GB OCZ PC6400 320GB WD SATA
Captain Hilts is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-17-03, 11:27 PM Thread Starter   #3
Cisco Kid
Senior Member



Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Port Moody BC "West Coast Canada"

10 Year Badge
 
Quote:
Originally posted by Captain Hilts
Hmm, I keep getting a page not found error when I try to go to my results page on the Futuremark site, and get the same thing when I click on your link. I got 4186 with the card OCed, havne't tried it at stock but I will and will post back with the compare URLs when I can get back in.
My score of 3515 seems pretty solid when I see you are at 2.1 o more and I am at 1.7 with card not overclocked. Then again to get pts in 3D 03 I imagine it is not as easy as 02

Cisco KID
Cisco Kid is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-17-03, 11:28 PM   #4
Captain Hilts
Member

 
Captain Hilts's Avatar 

Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Toronto, ON

 
Yeah the cpu makes a difference of a couple hundred points or so, but I think that the video card OC makes more of a difference. Anyway we'll see when we compare the non-OC and OC results.

__________________
Box 1: Gigabyte 965P-S3, E4300 at 3GHz, Arctic Freezer 7 Pro, OCZ GameXtreme 600W, EVGA 8800GTS 640MB (635/1063 max), 2GB Corsair XMS2 5400, 500GB Western Digital SATA II, Logitech Z-5500

Box 2: Gigabyte P35-DS3L rev. 2.0, e2160 at 3GHz, Enermax 420W, PNY 9600GT, 2GB OCZ PC6400 320GB WD SATA
Captain Hilts is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-18-03, 01:11 AM   #5
skid
Member

 
skid's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: IL

 
3520 at defualt card clocks

4010 at 324/310
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=84319
skid is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-18-03, 01:18 AM Thread Starter   #6
Cisco Kid
Senior Member



Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Port Moody BC "West Coast Canada"

10 Year Badge
 
Quote:
Originally posted by skid
3520 at defualt card clocks

4010 at 324/310
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=84319
very close to what I scored stock like 5pts difference , although I am running a higher fsb we are almost identical on ghz speed.

I will run card and test overclocked tommorrow, time to get some zzzzzz's

Cisco KId
Cisco Kid is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-18-03, 02:50 AM   #7
Vengeance
Member

 
Vengeance's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Rage3D

 
I got 3485 with my 9500PRO all stock.
Vengeance is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-18-03, 11:25 PM Thread Starter   #8
Cisco Kid
Senior Member



Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Port Moody BC "West Coast Canada"

10 Year Badge
 
Quote:
Originally posted by Vengeance
I got 3485 with my 9500PRO all stock.
I am gonna give 03 a run with card overclocked shortly will post what happens

cisco kid
Cisco Kid is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-19-03, 12:17 AM   #9
BigJk-47
Member



Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: NY

10 Year Badge
 
3731 with a xp-1800 (Oc'd 75 mhz) the card is at 324/310.

__________________
Heatware:Heat
BigJk-47 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-19-03, 01:43 PM Thread Starter   #10
Cisco Kid
Senior Member



Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Port Moody BC "West Coast Canada"

10 Year Badge
 
Okay with system as shown in sig and card overclocked to 317/310 I think , 03 will confirm I got a 3916

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=252155


With card at default I scored a 3515, 4000 mark will be broken shortly

Cisco Kid
Cisco Kid is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-19-03, 01:58 PM   #11
Vengeance
Member

 
Vengeance's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Rage3D

 
Quote:
Originally posted by Cisco Kid
Okay with system as shown in sig and card overclocked to 317/310 I think , 03 will confirm I got a 3916

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=252155


With card at default I scored a 3515, 4000 mark will be broken shortly

Cisco Kid
Go for it man
I cant beleave my score was as high as it was. Because that demo was damn hard on my card and cpu.
On the seconed troll demo test the one that says cpu test.
I got as low as 1 fps I was like WTF!!! Man I hope when games like Doom3 ships there not that hard on your system
Vengeance is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-19-03, 03:01 PM   #12
Vengeance
Member

 
Vengeance's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Rage3D

 
I got 3544 this time. still all stock. But why is the online results browser down? I cant post my score
Vengeance is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-19-03, 03:08 PM Thread Starter   #13
Cisco Kid
Senior Member



Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Port Moody BC "West Coast Canada"

10 Year Badge
 
Quote:
Originally posted by Vengeance
I got 3544 this time. still all stock. But why is the online results browser down? I cant post my score
should not be I was just there a bit ago

cisco kid

I am gonna give 3D mark 01 a go I am hoping to get over 13K

Last edited by Cisco Kid; 02-19-03 at 09:58 PM.
Cisco Kid is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-19-03, 03:19 PM   #14
Vengeance
Member

 
Vengeance's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Rage3D

 
I keep getting this page



D'oh!

The page or file you have requested doesn't exist. The link may be outdated, or this might be a temporary problem. Please go to the Main Page or try to find the page/file you are looking for using our Power Search.

Go back where you were

- The Staff
Vengeance is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-19-03, 06:11 PM   #15
Illah
Member

 
Illah's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: San Francisco

 
2003: ~3640 stock card, OC system
2001: ~13000 stock card, OC system

Still havn't overclocked the thing yet.

--Illah
Illah is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-19-03, 10:08 PM   #16
SkaGoatMaster
Member

 
SkaGoatMaster's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

 
SkaGoatMaster is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-19-03, 10:41 PM   #17
Evnas
Member

 
Evnas's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Seattle, WA

 
I got 3859 with my XP1800+ at stock, and video card at stock...and i got 3778 with my XP 2100+ at 2.2Ghz, and my 9500 Pro overclocked to 340/315
Evnas is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-20-03, 06:28 AM   #18
Chrasher
New Member



Join Date: Feb 2003

 
I recently purchased a Hercules Prophet 9500pro, and boy this baby is a good overclocker! It's got heatsinks on all the memory-chips and has a decent GPU-cooler.
The core is running at 380Mhz without artifacts and/or crashes, but I really like the memspeed. It's running at 345Mhz (690)!

System:
- Intel P4 2.4B0@3.06
- Gigabyte 8PE667 Ultra
- 512Mb Corsair XMS3200@425 2-2-2-5
- Hercules 3D Prophet 9500pro@380/345(690)

3DMark03: 4850
3DMark2001: 16186

Last edited by Chrasher; 02-20-03 at 09:30 AM.
Chrasher is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-20-03, 09:08 AM   #19
SpliT71
Member

 
SpliT71's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Winston-Salem, NC

 
dang i wish i got those scores when i ran it stock on my p4 system...1.5 p4 williamte which sucked now im awaiting my athlon 2200

__________________

Heatware
SpliT71 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-20-03, 09:20 AM   #20
ClocketFuel
Registered

 
ClocketFuel's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The COOL Northwest

 
3d mark 2003 score of 4086 w/ it clocked at 324/310 and stock cooling.
Whoa and a big drop to 3552 w/ it clocked stock at 275/270.
I can't seem to access the online results either.
Anybody think a bigger power supply and a Crystal orb and ramsinks would allow me to go higher?

Last edited by ClocketFuel; 02-20-03 at 10:15 AM.
ClocketFuel is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > AMD (ATI) GPUs
AMD (ATI) GPUs
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:44 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?