Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > AMD Motherboards
AMD Motherboards
Forum Jump

KT7A bios mod

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-05-03, 10:31 AM Thread Starter   #1
The Overclocker
Member



Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Milton Keynes, UK

 
KT7A bios mod


i have a KT7A (read: 'im poor') and at the moment its running a 1.2GHz Duron at 1.4 with 160MHz CAS2 memory speed.

...i want more...

although i can go up to 183MHZ FSB, i would like to do more as im planning to TEC cool my north bridge - is there anyone or where out there that can give me infomation how i can go about re-writing the BIOS to allow more?

..or will i need to find the house of an Abit employie and wait outside the door with a large net again?
The Overclocker is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Overclockers Approved
Which motherboard should you buy? Get the final word here. Check out the latest Overclockers reviews:
ASRock Z77 OC Formula Motherboard Review

ASRock teamed up with overclocker Nick Shih to make a high-end overclocking-based, yet functional for all users, motherboard named the Z77 OC Formula. It appears they have achieved it. Read More.

Get it at NewEgg for $239.99
ASUS Maximus V Formula Motherboard

The Maximus V Formula is part of the ROG (Republic of Gamers) series of motherboards, which in itself brings a high level of expectation. It's a no brainer, Overclockers Approved! Read more.

Get it at NewEgg for $279.99
Old 03-05-03, 07:44 PM   #2
Sonny
Senior TIFOSI

 
Sonny's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: VARIANTE ASCARI

10 Year Badge
 
Re: KT7A bios mod


Quote:
Originally posted by The Overclocker
..or will i need to find the house of an Abit employie and wait outside the door with a large net again?
Last time I tried that I had to feed him for 2 months & he never made anything worth while. I gave up & bought another board.

__________________
MICHAEL SCHUMACHER '94, '95, '00, '01, '02, '03, '04 FORMULA 1 DRIVER'S WORLD CHAMPION SEVEN WORLD TITLES
ASUS Maximus Formula Shi "R" Yan Special HR-05/IFX(2), HR-09 U TYPE 2, HR-09 S TYPE 2
E8500 C0 @ 8X505MHz 1.416V 1:1 TRU120E Shi "R" Yan Special
CM2X1024-8500CD5 70nm, Team Xtreem 2X2048
G92 GTS 512MB @ 810 | 2010 | 1010 HR-03 GT
XFi Titanium PCI-E
T260HD
G9, G15R2, G25
ST3320620AS, ST3750330AS, ST31500341AS, LiteOn iHAS 424 Y
620HX
Sonny is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-06-03, 10:43 AM Thread Starter   #3
The Overclocker
Member



Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Milton Keynes, UK

 
(sigh) suppose so... i cant reach 183MHz cas 2 anyway - im on 170MHz Cas2 at the moment - but im going try, its gettuing close to DDR speeds now (1200MB/s in sisoft sandra)

first thing first, i need a new processor
The Overclocker is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > AMD Motherboards
AMD Motherboards
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:12 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?