Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > Intel Motherboards
Intel Motherboards
Forum Jump

Is there any way a BH6 can have a 1/2 divider for agp?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-02-03, 05:22 PM Thread Starter   #1
efini
Member

 
efini's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Jose, California

 
Is there any way a BH6 can have a 1/2 divider for agp?


Hello,

I am thinking of getting a Tually Celeron + adapter for my BH6 and overclocking it to 133FSB. However, I looked in my bios and the agp divider is only 1/1 or 2/3. Since I use an agp card, I know running it at 133 will definitely choke it.

Is there a modded/updated bios that allows a 1/2 divider for the agp on the BH6?

thanks,

-efini
efini is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Overclockers Approved
Which motherboard should you buy? Get the final word here. Check out the latest Overclockers reviews:
ASRock Z77 OC Formula Motherboard Review

ASRock teamed up with overclocker Nick Shih to make a high-end overclocking-based, yet functional for all users, motherboard named the Z77 OC Formula. It appears they have achieved it. Read More.

Get it at NewEgg for $239.99
ASUS Maximus V Formula Motherboard

The Maximus V Formula is part of the ROG (Republic of Gamers) series of motherboards, which in itself brings a high level of expectation. It's a no brainer, Overclockers Approved! Read more.

Get it at NewEgg for $279.99
Old 04-03-03, 03:08 PM   #2
logos
Member

 
logos's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: undisclosed

 
2/3 ought to be fine. nvidia's can usually go well above 100 and ati seems to make at least 100. check my sig
logos is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-03-03, 04:56 PM   #3
Don__1
Registered



Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: UK

 
The old BX chipset as used on the BH6 never supported an AGP divider of 1/2 so I afraid the answer is no.
Don__1 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-13-03, 11:52 AM   #4
paulie
Member

 
paulie's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2002

 
This is the reason why I gave up on my BX and got a 815EP board. My BX could only reach 152 FSB because the GF4 couldn't take the high AGP speed.
paulie is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > Intel Motherboards
Intel Motherboards
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:17 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?