Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > AMD CPUs
AMD CPUs
Forum Jump

prime95 error help

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-01-03, 12:59 PM Thread Starter   #1
evil_lbt
Registered



Join Date: Apr 2003

 
prime95 error help


yesterday i run prime 95 on my computer for 6 hours and it give me FATAL ERROR fault reading temp error
is this good or bad??
does it mean my cpu temperature is overheating??
evil_lbt is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-01-03, 01:20 PM   #2
Damian
Member

 
Damian's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Acton, MA

 
What gives you the error... Prime95 or your temp program?

If it's Prime95, check your temps with MBM5.
Damian is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-01-03, 01:29 PM Thread Starter   #3
evil_lbt
Registered



Join Date: Apr 2003

 
prime95 give me that error..
i was very worried because i thought it might be a sign of faulty hardware
evil_lbt is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > AMD CPUs
AMD CPUs
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:18 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?