• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

How overclockable is this 2.66Ghz CPU- I need your advices

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

tutrinh

2.53Ghz SL6S2 Malaysia vs 2.66Ghz SL6S3 Costa Rica. Which is better overclock?

Pentium 4 533FSB 2.66Ghz
SL6S3 Costa Rica 3241C665-0885
How overclockable is this chip???
compare to
SL6S2 Malaysia L249A570-0487 2.53Ghz
I need to make a decision to buy one tommorrow
guys. please help
thanks

Last edited:
Lonely Raven
Please I am new to Intel. I just try to switch from AMD to Intel.
How it compare with P4 2.53Ghz SL6S2 Malaysia L249A570-0487
Which one will be bigger???? What do you think
thanks.
I really appreciate your help

tutrinh said:
Lonely Raven
Please I am new to Intel. I just try to switch from AMD to Intel.
How it compare with P4 2.53Ghz SL6S2 Malaysia L249A570-0487
Which one will be bigger???? What do you think
thanks.
I really appreciate your help

welcome to the intel side of the fence.:D

batboy ran his 2.66 at 3.1ghz plus and it was one of the first c1's last year. the 2.53 has a more favorable multiplier and thus should be more overclocking friendly. recent vintages have been striking 3.4+ghz, and being a less expensive chip it is a better value than the 2.66 especially since it has a very decent overclocking potential. look at the cpu database on the overclocker's homepage to get a more definite answer regarding that particular code.

WELCOME TO THE FORUM

Last edited:
I had my 2.66 to 160FSB or 3.2 on IT7 at 1.725volts and 166FSB at 1.85 (HOT). It ran very hot like 61-63c. It ran at 1.55 volts at 155 it took alot of power to get it just extra 5-10 FSB.

Switched out for a 2.53 and now I am running closer to 3.5gig at 53C max temp :)

I found there was more head room and it ran cooler with a 2.53.

My 2 cents