• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Tt Subzero4g, Tt Aquarius2, Koolance case or something else?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

irish80122

I am looking to cool my computer a bit more than it is now, but the main thing I am thinking about is quiet. I would love a really cool setup, but quiet is key because I need to have it quiet for college. That being said, would I be better off going for one of these products or something else. I am also thinking of that Koolance case because I would need a new case anyway and that could be a good solution, but I was dismayed when in the video review it sounded like the Aquarius2 got the same or better temps, and is cooler and cheaper. Therefore, what is my best option? I haven't ruled out building one from scratch, but I am a newbie and I would need suggestions on that one. I guess that is about it for me, thanks again in advance for your opinions and help.

Also if possible, tell me which you like better, the Subzero4g or the aquarius2 since they cost about the same. I am not sure how they really compare though because the temp in the video review was from two very different processors. Also, what are those temps in the video reviews if you have seen them, are they the socket temp or are they the on-die temps? If it is on-die, then we really will have something to talk about!

hmm......I wouldn't go with any of those personally.

If you want quiet, I'd go with a good www.dangerden.com kit.

As for a new case, well it's up to you, but I would suggest a cheiftec/antec/chenming case.

sandman001 said:
hmm......I wouldn't go with any of those personally.

If you want quiet, I'd go with a good www.dangerden.com kit.

As for a new case, well it's up to you, but I would suggest a cheiftec/antec/chenming case.