• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Something is wrong...

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

OLMI

this is my first time trying to do this foldin business, so i really need help... my folding seems to be realllly slow or somethin.. check out this screenshot.

foldin.jpg

1. i set up kdfold so it should be monitoring my main rig while it folds
2. i start the FAH2console.exe with -advmethods

did i do everything correctly? the kdfold screen doesnt even update at all... i really want to start foldin

I'd say let it complete a frame first then report back.

Give it about 20 minutes to be safe, then it should start moving.

oh, hey, it already started working ahaha.. it seemed to start a lot faster than before though, but ok, my bad :) .. ok, a few more questions..

1. what do i add to fah3console.exe to make it hidden?
2. is there a stats page for team 32 where my name might appear? and if so, how long does it take to update?
3. do you recommend kdfold for monitoring, or somethin else?

OLMI said:
2. is there a stats page for team 32 where my name might appear? and if so, how long does it take to update?

The folding.stanford.edu stats page (about 20 minutes) updates quicker than the extremeoverclocking stat page. (every 3 hours) Also the extremeoverclocking stats page is more detailed.

aweome..

do i have the whole protein completed to be seen anywhere on the stats pages?

what do you guys use to monitor your folding?

OLMI said:
aweome..

do i have the whole protein completed to be seen anywhere on the stats pages?

what do you guys use to monitor your folding?

Yes, when you finish the protein it uploads the results to the servers which then display your stats. I use Electron Miscroscope III. It's easy to use, and monitors other systems over the LAN also.