Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > General Hardware
General Hardware Discuss your new build and gather upgrade suggestions. And if your question doesn't fit anywhere else...it goes here.
Forum Jump

What's wrong with my computer?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-30-03, 09:54 PM Thread Starter   #1
DaddyD302
Registered

 
DaddyD302's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2002

 
What's wrong with my computer?


Just got my XP2600 today and had to bump up fsb to 166. The multipier is set on auto, so is all the voltage. Ram is at lowest setteings, T1 is disable. I've play a few games today and the graphic is screwed up[holes in the wall, colors showing in wrong places]. I only tried 3dmark2003 once and it froze. My GF is not overclocked. You can read my system on my sig. Any advice???

__________________
Main PC
[Intel i7 3920K] [Asus RIVE] [EVGA 670 FTW SLI] [Corsair Vengeance 1866 16G] [Samsung 840 Pro 256G + WD RE4 2TB Raid 0] [CM Storm Trooper] [Cosair AX1200] [Corsair H100i] [Dell U2412M]
Backup PC
[EVGA X58 FTW] [INTEL i7 950@4] [EVGA 570 classified SLI] [Mushkin Blackline 12G] [WD RE4 2TB Raid 0] [CoolerMaster HAF-X] [Enermax Revolution85+ 1050W] [Corsair H70] [Asus VG236]
DaddyD302 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-31-03, 12:15 AM   #2
gahdzila
Member

 
gahdzila's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: West Monroe, Louisiana

 
how are your temps?

how long has it been since you reformatted?

Logitech is mispelled in your sig
gahdzila is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-31-03, 03:45 AM Thread Starter   #3
DaddyD302
Registered

 
DaddyD302's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2002

 
My temps is at 35C, starting and 40C loaded. Haven't reformatted in a while. I set the mult at 12X and fsb at 180. Seems to help, still see it after a while. I guess it's my ratio set on auto is too high. My question is I just got the XP2600, now it reads XP2400, at 2.2 Ghz. Is it ok, to set it at my current level now?

__________________
Main PC
[Intel i7 3920K] [Asus RIVE] [EVGA 670 FTW SLI] [Corsair Vengeance 1866 16G] [Samsung 840 Pro 256G + WD RE4 2TB Raid 0] [CM Storm Trooper] [Cosair AX1200] [Corsair H100i] [Dell U2412M]
Backup PC
[EVGA X58 FTW] [INTEL i7 950@4] [EVGA 570 classified SLI] [Mushkin Blackline 12G] [WD RE4 2TB Raid 0] [CoolerMaster HAF-X] [Enermax Revolution85+ 1050W] [Corsair H70] [Asus VG236]

Last edited by DaddyD302; 06-01-03 at 09:43 AM.
DaddyD302 is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > General Hardware
General Hardware Discuss your new build and gather upgrade suggestions. And if your question doesn't fit anywhere else...it goes here.
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:01 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?