• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Apacer doing 5-3-3-2Cl @ 400DDR - is it good?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Vovan

As I ordered 2x512 MB 400DDR sticks of Apacer, I thought these have at least Infineons or Samsungs in it. But that was a noname.
Before I shipped it back, ´cause I thought they were bad, I decided to make a little test on my NF7S and ... wow. I am no profi in all this memory special tunnings, but running 400 at 7-4-4-2,5CL in SPD is already much speedy. After tunning and some lock ups the final speed was 5-3-3 CL2(!) with a standart Voltage, but I do pumped 0.1 Volts more to insure better stability, even I It ran all tests with std. Voltage with no problemo.

Now the big question:

Is it fast enough for 2x60$ ?

Last edited:
Vovan said:
As I ordered 2x512 MB 400DDR sticks of Apacer, I thought that it would have at least Infineons or Samsungs in it. But that was a noname.
Before I shipped it back, ´cause I thoght they were bad, I decided to make a little test on my NF7S and ... wow. I am no profi in all this memory special tunnings, but running 400 at 7-4-4-2,5CL in SPD is already much speedy. After tunning and some lock ups the final speed was 5-3-3 CL2(!) without a standart Voltage, but I do pumped 0.1 Volts more to insure better stability, even I It ran all tests with std. Voltage with no problemo.

Now the big question:

Is it fast enough for 2x60$ ?

Try higher voltage and see how high they can go...
Thos speeds are decent but try for higher...:D

That's not bad at all. At those speeds and timings I would keep it.
That's decent memory.
I think it'll go higher with some more Vmem.

What the "no name" is? .... must look, just give me a couple of days(have exams at the University now).
By the way, I achieved 4-3-3-2cl without VMem rising!

Last edited: