Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > AMD Motherboards
AMD Motherboards
Forum Jump

8rda+ twin,os and hyperx qeustion

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-28-03, 04:20 PM Thread Starter   #1
ffactoryxx
Member



Join Date: Jun 2003

 
8rda+ twin,os and hyperx qeustion


I have hyperX pc300 512mb STICK on my 8rda+ and couldnt get it over 180fsb no matter what i did. I was ready and someone says these use winbond bh-5 chips. Is this true?

I was going to sell it forthe twinmos ch-5 or bh-5 stuff, but if twinmos uses bh-5 and so does hyper x, will i have the same problem or is there another issue with hyperx and nforce2 boards
ffactoryxx is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Overclockers Approved
Which motherboard should you buy? Get the final word here. Check out the latest Overclockers reviews:
ASRock Z77 OC Formula Motherboard Review

ASRock teamed up with overclocker Nick Shih to make a high-end overclocking-based, yet functional for all users, motherboard named the Z77 OC Formula. It appears they have achieved it. Read More.

Get it at NewEgg for $239.99
ASUS Maximus V Formula Motherboard

The Maximus V Formula is part of the ROG (Republic of Gamers) series of motherboards, which in itself brings a high level of expectation. It's a no brainer, Overclockers Approved! Read more.

Get it at NewEgg for $279.99
Old 06-28-03, 04:54 PM   #2
jonspd
D11 Senior

 
jonspd's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ATL, Ga

10 Year Badge
 
What dimm slot are you using? what do you have your vddim set @? Have you thought about doing the vdd mod?

__________________

GD70\PII955@1.4-----------------------------------------------EX58\920@1.3v
17x200\2.2=NB\2k=HT----------------------------------19x200\True@40c\58c
2x1gb@669@7-7-7-18----------------------------------2x2gb@800@7-7-7-21
2405fpw\280's\evga\bfg----------------------------------2005fpw\2x9800gx2
CorsairHX1000\74gbRaptor----------------------------FSP1010\150gbRaptor
CreativeX-Fi-Plat\DvD-rw\Win-7---------------------------------DvD-rw\Win-7
3dMark06=17,650-3dMark05=23,908-Aquamark=216k-Wprime32=6.9sc-Sandra=11kmbs
My Heat---------------------------Folding@Home@Team32-----------------------My WebSite
jonspd is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-28-03, 05:24 PM Thread Starter   #3
ffactoryxx
Member



Join Date: Jun 2003

 
dimm slot one. Ive tried vdimm 2.9 for over 180 and no go.
ffactoryxx is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-28-03, 06:40 PM   #4
obyz21
Registered



Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: sc

 
Have you done the vdd mod and added active cooling to the north bridge?
obyz21 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-28-03, 06:51 PM Thread Starter   #5
ffactoryxx
Member



Join Date: Jun 2003

 
no
ffactoryxx is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-28-03, 06:51 PM Thread Starter   #6
ffactoryxx
Member



Join Date: Jun 2003

 
but i mean ehll. I should at least get 185 the rate of pc3000 without active cooling. I have 6 case fans
ffactoryxx is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-29-03, 05:14 PM Thread Starter   #7
ffactoryxx
Member



Join Date: Jun 2003

 
up
ffactoryxx is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-01-03, 01:18 AM   #8
josi
Member



Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Riga, Latvia

 
Try to put this memory in the DIMM slot 3, on my previous 8RDA+ without any mods it added some 10MHz to maximum FSB. Also in the BIOS settings set cpu interface to optimal, memory frequency to 100%, memory timings to something like 6-2-2-2 in the expert mode and memory voltage to 2.6V.
josi is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-07-03, 03:07 PM   #9
rlx220
Registered



Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Racine, WI

 
i'm havin the same problem w/ my pc3000, after tryin everything i could i just swaped it w/ some pc2700 i had layin around and got it to run @180.
rlx220 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-07-03, 04:07 PM Thread Starter   #10
ffactoryxx
Member



Join Date: Jun 2003

 
got twinmos pc3200 and runs at default 12x185 no prob lem!
ffactoryxx is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-07-03, 05:56 PM Thread Starter   #11
ffactoryxx
Member



Join Date: Jun 2003

 
OK. ran default at 9x200 and ran mem test 2 passes no eorrs. Took 2x longer than usuall and read 442mb/s. Rebooted after test and went into bios and changed to 10x200 and no go. default vdimm and vcore 1.7. Got c1 error and beeping. Whats going on?
changed timinigs from 6332 to 6222. No go. Had to use insert both times to get into bios. BTW at 200 when i hold insert to boot it read 100fsb? Why but in bios 200mhz
ffactoryxx is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-07-03, 07:21 PM   #12
jonspd
D11 Senior

 
jonspd's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ATL, Ga

10 Year Badge
 
Put it in dimm slot 2 the one right next to the cpu socket see what happen's. Sry for taking so long to reply.

__________________

GD70\PII955@1.4-----------------------------------------------EX58\920@1.3v
17x200\2.2=NB\2k=HT----------------------------------19x200\True@40c\58c
2x1gb@669@7-7-7-18----------------------------------2x2gb@800@7-7-7-21
2405fpw\280's\evga\bfg----------------------------------2005fpw\2x9800gx2
CorsairHX1000\74gbRaptor----------------------------FSP1010\150gbRaptor
CreativeX-Fi-Plat\DvD-rw\Win-7---------------------------------DvD-rw\Win-7
3dMark06=17,650-3dMark05=23,908-Aquamark=216k-Wprime32=6.9sc-Sandra=11kmbs
My Heat---------------------------Folding@Home@Team32-----------------------My WebSite
jonspd is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > AMD Motherboards
AMD Motherboards
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:50 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?