Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > nVidia GPUs
nVidia GPUs
Forum Jump

Ti4200 artifacting in new system

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-14-03, 01:52 PM Thread Starter   #1
Lancelot

 
Lancelot's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: the Netherlands

10 Year Badge
 
Ti4200 artifacting in new system


New system: see my signature. All of a sudden my Ti4200 (BIOS OCed) is artifacting while it didn't with my old P4PE mobo, could this have something to do with the P4P800 having AGP 8x?

__________________
:: Xeon E3-1220v2 @3745 on Asus P8H77-V with 8GB Corsair DDR3 @1712

Folding User Stats
Lancelot is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-14-03, 07:02 PM   #2
gazzrawly
Member

 
gazzrawly's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: UK, England

 
It shouldn't do. Am I right in thinking ur geforce 4 ti 4200 is a 4X AGP card like mine? Ur card is not overclocked in any way and it is set to 4X AGP as far as u know?
gazzrawly is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-14-03, 07:10 PM   #3
Mhypertext
Member



Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Joplin Mo, Usa

10 Year Badge
 
make sure your apg drivers are installed goto start control panel display settings advanced click on your card the BUs shoudll say AGP 4X not (PCI MODE AGP)

if its says pci your agp drivers were not installed right

__________________
-GigaByte-Z68X-UD4-B3
-I5 2500K
-EVGA GTX 570
-Raptors 4GbX2

My Heatware
Mhypertext is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-16-03, 07:58 PM   #4
matrixzen
Member

 
matrixzen's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: CA

 
Try checking you AGP settings in the BIOS. BTW nice rig.

__________________
Team 32 Contributor.
matrixzen is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-19-03, 03:28 AM Thread Starter   #5
Lancelot

 
Lancelot's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: the Netherlands

10 Year Badge
 
Now I'm stumped! There are no real AGP options whatsoever in P4P800 BIOS (ver.1008) But OCed at 3.5Ghz all my artifacting troubles are gone, I have even flashed my OCed nVidia BIOS back again! When I put the system to default 2.8Ghz there's the artifacting again, but who cares! I'm staying at 3.5Ghz for sure!

__________________
:: Xeon E3-1220v2 @3745 on Asus P8H77-V with 8GB Corsair DDR3 @1712

Folding User Stats
Lancelot is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > nVidia GPUs
nVidia GPUs
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:10 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?