Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > nVidia GPUs
nVidia GPUs
Forum Jump

FX 5600 clocks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-11-03, 10:54 AM Thread Starter   #1
doodah10
Member

 
doodah10's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Oz, Ks

 
FX 5600 clocks


I have a new Gainward FX 5600 Ultra 256Mb. When I run Riva tuner it says I have a core clock of 54 and a memory clock of 100. I thought it was a problem with the tuner and the new card but I just ran 3DMark03 and it reports the same clocks and a 3DMark score of 2506 and 658 CPUMarks. Isn't that incredibly wrong! What could be going on with this card?
doodah10 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-11-03, 11:04 AM   #2
bsspewer
Member

 
bsspewer's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2003
Location: orlando

 
hey...just found this quote at tomshardware.com

Quote:
We tested the new NVIDIA cards with the driver release 42.72. We had to leave out the scores with 43.00 in Splinter Cell and 3DMark 2003 because the driver does not recognize the cards yet.
http://www.tomshardware.com/graphic/...0-5200-01.html
bsspewer is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-11-03, 11:06 AM   #3
bsspewer
Member

 
bsspewer's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2003
Location: orlando

 
another quote from them:

Quote:
GeForceFX 5600 Ultra - (350/350 MHz); Estimated price: $199.
http://www.tomshardware.com/graphic/...061/index.html
bsspewer is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-14-03, 11:17 PM   #4
walldow
Member

 
walldow's Avatar 

Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: the bluegrass state

10 Year Badge
 
no 3dmark doesn't read the fx 5600 or 5200 cards correctly. i curently have the highest score at futuremark under the fx 5600 ultras in 2003. clock pdeeds 480/1100mhz.

here is a screeny.
http://www.theforumisdown.com/upload...les/480mhz.JPG


and the link to the score, 3dmark shows clock running 120/122?
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=1160080



but maybe it's correct? it's a 4 pipelined card each pipe running 120mhz so 4x120=480mhz?

and if you are running stock 4x100mhz=400mhz?

sounds like sombody needs to get it right

__________________
MSI GD80 V2 (AMD 990FXA)
AMD Phenom IIx6 1100T@14.5x280=4060Mhz/HT&NB 2800(5600Mhz)
G-Skill Ripjaws F3-1700CL9D@933/1866Mhz 9-9-9-28
MSI N460GTX Cyclone x2-SLI@960/2160
System Air by Antec & Zalmann
walldow is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > nVidia GPUs
nVidia GPUs
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:13 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?