Notices

Overclockers Forums > Overclockers.com Teams > Folding Team
Folding Team Join the Overclockers.com Protein-Folding Team and support medical research!
Forum Jump

Gromacs and the Google toolbar

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-12-03, 10:42 PM Thread Starter   #1
RadiationMan
Member

 
RadiationMan's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Pratt, KS

 
Gromacs and the Google toolbar


Is there a way to get Gromacs with the hacked Google toolbar?

*edit* the machines are using win98 and win98plus */edit*
RadiationMan is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-13-03, 07:30 AM   #2
Fast420A
Member



Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampa, FL

 
I think that Gromacs are just being released to clients that aren't forcing them with the tags so I would expect the google toolbar to get some.

__________________
My Heatware
Fast420A is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-14-03, 01:39 AM   #3
scoobiedoo
Love slave to da man



Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Uniontown, PA

 
NO actually if you are using the google toolbar hack you won't get any gromacs.

They are actually not giving the toolbar gromacs until they know for 100% sure that the gromac core is super stable only then will they relase them to the googlians we have here.

weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
I'm in a good mode.


Scoobie
scoobiedoo is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-14-03, 02:15 AM   #4
Fast420A
Member



Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampa, FL

 
Thanks for the correct info! Good to know as I am using google on 1 PC right now.

__________________
My Heatware
Fast420A is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-14-03, 03:19 AM   #5
Kendan
Senior Punk

 
Kendan's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Dark side of hell

 
I would use the service install if possible instead of the google toolbar if you are on Win 98 then continue to use the toolbar

http://forum.oc-forums.com/vb/showth...ervice+install

__________________
Hello:sn:
Kendan is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-14-03, 04:35 AM Thread Starter   #6
RadiationMan
Member

 
RadiationMan's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Pratt, KS

 
The IT manager at work would not let me use the service install , just the Google toolbar. I was just hoping to squeeze out some more points out of it. Thanks for your help, guys.
RadiationMan is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Overclockers.com Teams > Folding Team
Folding Team Join the Overclockers.com Protein-Folding Team and support medical research!
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:13 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?